Thread: what is a good beginner's DSLR?

Blog Entries

Default what is a good beginner's DSLR?

can someone advise me on a good beginner's DSLR? currently using a sony F707 (2nd-hand). i browsed ard and the DSLRs are waaayyy to expensive 1st hand. so, hope to scount ard for a 2nd-hand one, but need some advise. can a pro pls enlighten me?

i am not a pro but an entry level dslr would be the Nikon D70 or the Canon 300D.

You already got Sony F707, you can save up first and later buy a complete system which may cost you ard $3k ie DSLR, lens, flash etc etc...

You can also check the buy/sell forum, there are seller for 300D if you can find one that suit your budget.

Or you can keep shooting until you find the right time to buy it an DSLR ..
    AMPA * WPPI * J team

Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    can someone advise me on a good beginner's DSLR? currently using a sony F707 (2nd-hand). i browsed ard and the DSLRs are waaayyy to expensive 1st hand. so, hope to scount ard for a 2nd-hand one, but need some advise. can a pro pls enlighten me?
    Pls remember to save another 100% of the cost of your DSLR body for other accessories. i.e.: Lens, Bag, Memory, Flash, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by AReality
    Pls remember to save another 100% of the cost of your DSLR body for other accessories. i.e.: Lens, Bag, Memory, Flash, etc.
    100%? Well, at the end of the day, you might spend even 200 or 300% more than the money you spend on the body. But the good thing is, you can spread the accessories over time. If you don't have enough cash, then you would only have to curse and swear more often when a need of a certain accessory comes out!

I recommend u choose canon 300D for a good start. next time if you become pro, then u can upgrade further..
    If u are not SLR user before, u may have to spend lot of $$ to invest in DSLR. At least $5K and above

Blog Entries

Default yikess....

Quote Originally Posted by Spyer2