Thread: Multiple Exposure On LX3 - 1st Trial.

Default Multiple Exposure On LX3 - 1st Trial.

1. in what area is critique to be sought?
    This is my first time trying on Multiple Exposure shoot on LX3.
    I would like to received c&c regarding the overall look of the photo.
    a: Does it give a 'waoh' factor from the overall?
    b: Is it blur? Personally i felt its not clear, there is something wrong but i cant find it or i don't know how to describe verbally.

2. what one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
    I wish to achieve a very solid feel of HDR but then somehow i think its not there. But comparing taking same subject in original mode and in multiple exposure mode ... there is huge difference.

3. under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    I took this photo at the ... bridge where everyone is also taking photo of either esplanade Or merlion (sorry i dunno whats the bridge name) ... no extreme emotions but multiple exposure meaning i got to press on shutter 3 times differently. In this case i feel that i moved the camera some how.

4. what the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
    I think there is still room for improvement, due to the multiple clicking, resulted in a kind of blur image feel. But overall, still some outcome better then normal mode.

*Sorry this is my first post here, do keep me informed if there are any mistakes in my description above. thank you, looking forward to your c&c. thank you.*
    Last edited by ireallydontlikepink; 16th April 2010 at 12:09 AM. Reason: Edited on 16th April - Resized smaller for message board. thanks.

Default Re: Multiple Exposure On LX3 - 1st Trial.

I think the softness comes from ur low F number used. Anyway, I dun quite understand how dynamic is this as the leaves on the trees are still dark..can't see details...why nt use a tripod? if u did use a tripod, then the exposure time shd be longer to properly expose the leaves...