Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: cheapest photoshop where ?

Default cheapest photoshop where ?

Where's the cheapest place to buy a legitimate version of Photoshop in Singapore ? Preferably somewhere that doesn't "chop" Ang Mos !

I'm a newbie ( but with a huge amount of 35mm experience ) about to buy my first DSLR, a Canon 550D. Is Photoshop the right processing tool to buy or should I be looking at something else ?

Thanks.

Default Re: cheapest photoshop where ?

Quote Originally Posted by bobgosling View Post
    Where's the cheapest place to buy a legitimate version of Photoshop in Singapore ? Preferably somewhere that doesn't "chop" Ang Mos !

I'm a newbie ( but with a huge amount of 35mm experience ) about to buy my first DSLR, a Canon 550D. Is Photoshop the right processing tool to buy or should I be looking at something else ?

Thanks.
    The cost of software are usually fixed no matter where you buy them. If the price difference is more than 10%, then usually it is either pirated or from questionable sources.

If you are a full-time student from any MOE recognised institutions, you would be entitled to buy the student version. It is exactly the same as sold in the shops except the box got a big bold sticker that says "Student Edition". Adobe Web Premium edition was then sold for $99 to students. Normally it retailed for $1.8K

There are other software you might want to take a look. GIMP is a popular software equal in features compared to Photoshop and it is free. Google for the link and download.

Hope that helps.
    Dreamz is the Alternate Realty | Stand Up and Be Counted

Sorry, I might be wrong but if given that you had lots of experience shooting with 35mm flim, then I believe you are already good in doing things right straight off the camera and minimum photoediting is required.
    Maybe you could list out what you want expect to do with photoshop? Then others can recommend base on your requirement.