Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Fz10 Symtoms

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default Fz10 Symtoms

    Hi all,

    Just got my FZ10 few hours ago, so exited. Had tried a few shoot, but can clearly hear the shuttler sound (some sort of clicking sound), wonder if this is normal ?

    Any one out there having the same model ? IS this normal.

    Is my first DC, so .. any advise ???

  2. #2
    Senior Member The_Cheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by awongkk
    Hi all,

    Just got my FZ10 few hours ago, so exited. Had tried a few shoot, but can clearly hear the shuttler sound (some sort of clicking sound), wonder if this is normal ?

    Any one out there having the same model ? IS this normal.

    Is my first DC, so .. any advise ???
    I have a FZ1, and if I'm not wrong, it should be the same as FZ10 in regards to the sound. Anyway, scroll through the menu, and set the sound and beep level, if you don't like the sound. Personally, I think the sound make it more like a camera!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Singapore (SengKang)
    Posts
    2,789

    Default

    Sorry to OT a bit.. May I know how much did you bought it for ? My friend is thinking of getting a digicam, so I am looking at few options for him and check out the prices... Thanks
    -Express yourself not in words-
    http://www.majere2sg.com

  4. #4

    Default

    all shutter sounds in digicam [non-DSLR at least] should be electronic

    i.e. produced by camera artificially [not by the shutter] to let u know that the shutter has closed

    the sound should be ok in your FZ10

    volume should be adjustable [or switched off] if u think it's hindering your candid shots, look thru your manual

    have fun shooting

    12x zoom, biggest around fixed lens digicams [i think]

    looks like a SLR [esp. in black]

    -----------------------------------------
    Setup Menu (same in record or play mode):

    Finder - Adjust the EVF brightness
    Play on LCD - Show playback images on EVF or LCD
    Volume - Internal speaker volume control
    Beep - Camera beep sounds, On or Off

    Power Save - Auto power off delay, 2m, 5m, 10m, Off
    Clock Set - Set the time and date
    USB Mode - Mass Storage, PTP / USB Direct-Print, PictBridge
    Video Out - Video output signal format, NTSC or PAL
    Language - Menu language; English, French, Dutch, Italian, Spanish, Japanese
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

  5. #5
    Senior Member The_Cheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evozero
    -----------------------------------------
    Setup Menu (same in record or play mode):

    Finder - Adjust the EVF brightness
    Play on LCD - Show playback images on EVF or LCD
    Volume - Internal speaker volume control
    Beep - Camera beep sounds, On or Off

    Power Save - Auto power off delay, 2m, 5m, 10m, Off
    Clock Set - Set the time and date
    USB Mode - Mass Storage, PTP / USB Direct-Print, PictBridge
    Video Out - Video output signal format, NTSC or PAL
    Language - Menu language; English, French, Dutch, Italian, Spanish, Japanese
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Wow! Never know that there are so many language options for FZ10. For FZ1, there's only the choice between Japanese and English!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by majere2sg
    Sorry to OT a bit.. May I know how much did you bought it for ? My friend is thinking of getting a digicam, so I am looking at few options for him and check out the prices... Thanks
    I bought it at 9XX, I do not know should I broadcast the actual price, but if you r interested, PM me.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evozero
    all shutter sounds in digicam [non-DSLR at least] should be electronic

    i.e. produced by camera artificially [not by the shutter] to let u know that the shutter has closed

    the sound should be ok in your FZ10

    volume should be adjustable [or switched off] if u think it's hindering your candid shots, look thru your manual

    have fun shooting

    12x zoom, biggest around fixed lens digicams [i think]

    looks like a SLR [esp. in black]

    -----------------------------------------
    Setup Menu (same in record or play mode):

    Finder - Adjust the EVF brightness
    Play on LCD - Show playback images on EVF or LCD
    Volume - Internal speaker volume control
    Beep - Camera beep sounds, On or Off

    Power Save - Auto power off delay, 2m, 5m, 10m, Off
    Clock Set - Set the time and date
    USB Mode - Mass Storage, PTP / USB Direct-Print, PictBridge
    Video Out - Video output signal format, NTSC or PAL
    Language - Menu language; English, French, Dutch, Italian, Spanish, Japanese
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I've switched off all the sound effect aledi, but the "clicking" sound still there-leh, I remember I did not hear this at the shop when I test it out, ... but maybe the shop too noisy, I did not notice

    I think maybe I should bring it down to let them check hoh ?

  8. #8

    Default

    does it have any optional for add on lenses?

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by uginz
    does it have any optional for add on lenses?
    Only option to add filters... , but I think it's ok for me lah. For adding of lenses, the body alone will cost more then this alredi, eg.. 300D, D70 ?

  10. #10
    Senior Member The_Cheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,278

    Default

    There's option to add TCON and WCON if you like... however, most probably you would need to step it down a bit!

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cheatchu79
    There's option to add TCON and WCON if you like... however, most probably you would need to step it down a bit!
    Sorry-ah brader, what is TCON = Tele, WCON=Wide,
    can eleborate abit or not, ayam new-leh..

  12. #12
    Senior Member The_Cheat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,278

    Default

    They are basically converters that could enhance or diminish the zoom to the in-built lens. Do a search on the topics of TCON on this site to find out more. That's how I got to know about it also!

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cheatchu79
    They are basically converters that could enhance or diminish the zoom to the in-built lens. Do a search on the topics of TCON on this site to find out more. That's how I got to know about it also!
    OK. I'll check it out.. Thank You.

  14. #14

    Default

    wat diameter filters can it take?
    me thinking of getting it too.
    attracted by the 12X optical zoom and anti shake function.
    plus it looks like a DSLR

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by uginz
    wat diameter filters can it take?
    me thinking of getting it too.
    attracted by the 12X optical zoom and anti shake function.
    plus it looks like a DSLR
    72mm....................

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •