Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi Earthling!!! I'm a newbie + noobie... Do guide me along... =)

Default Hi Earthling!!! I'm a newbie + noobie... Do guide me along... =)

Most probably getting a EOS550D when it's release... (Need to look at the price... =P) Anyone roughly know the price??? I hear it will be in by next Wednesday @ MS Colour, AMK...

Deregistered

Default Re: Hi Earthling!!! I'm a newbie + noobie... Do guide me along... =)

Welcome to CSDun think 550D will be coming in next week.

really?? why??? Went to the shop just now, a lady at MS Colour told me it will arrive next week probably Wednesday.... =/ ... made me all excited... hrmph...

Quote Originally Posted by CrazeCat View Post
    really?? why??? Went to the shop just now, a lady at MS Colour told me it will arrive next week probably Wednesday.... =/ ... made me all excited... hrmph...
    That's 1 day before IT show, sounds likely actually. But nothing is for sure I guess.

Are DSLRs from outer space the same as those found on Earth?

Quote Originally Posted by Dream Merchant View Post
    Are DSLRs from outer space the same as those found on Earth?
    They have 10000000 billion terapixels but the same lousy dynamic range :P

>.<" me blurred.... was just wondering is this 550D good... or should i go for 500D... haha... as a start...

How abt waiting awhile..wait for others to get the camera then check for user reviews.
    Specs-wise u shd be able to compare the 2 camera side by side at dpreview

Quote Originally Posted by sabee View Post
    They have 10000000 billion terapixels but the same lousy dynamic range :P
    What about servicing?

Does TS have to come to Earth everytime the camera gives problems, or are there CSCs out there?

>.<" me blurred.... was just wondering is this 550D good... or should i go for 500D... haha... as a start...
    Sorry to be critical... but if you don't know what is so "good" about the upcoming 550D, why are you bent on getting one?