Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 12th March 2004   #1
SniperD

Default IT Show 2004 @ Suntec

hmm.. so long neber post events liao...

here's some but only protraits hor... so DUN LEECH

Canon's rep

* anyway, did a direct print from the 10D via Pictbridge on the i905 and the i990.. verdict: i990 wins hands down. the extra red ink adds more omph! to the pic.

Managed to catch some stars there oso.. heehee
Edmund Chen

Fiona Xie - 75% crop to her face heh heh heh

please dun believe this hor...heh heh

Fuji's rep

Old 12th March 2004   #2
funksoulava

Brudder.....go ITShow bo jio....... @#$%&*^!?

Love your cropped Fiona Xie shot. If you didn't mention it, I would have mistaken it for a studio shot. Then I will REALLY + you for not jio-ing
Old 12th March 2004   #3
tmc17479

Yo where are shots of the panasonic gals, the nikon gals and other ones scattered around the shops? can't miss the panasonic ones.....
Sponsored Link
Old 12th March 2004   #4
SniperD

Originally Posted by funksoulava
Brudder.....go ITShow bo jio....... @#$%&*^!?

Love your cropped Fiona Xie shot. If you didn't mention it, I would have mistaken it for a studio shot. Then I will REALLY + you for not jio-ing

heh heh.. tot you working mah.. went there around 2pm.... heh heh Saturday?

actually the Fiona Xie's shot... heh heh heh .... look carefully ...

okie okie, kopi on me lah brudder, next SEED...
Old 12th March 2004   #5
SniperD

Originally Posted by tmc17479
Yo where are shots of the panasonic gals, the nikon gals and other ones scattered around the shops? can't miss the panasonic ones.....
well... hee hee.... din take them. Nikon's show gals are thai but they are so camera shy

Panasonic...?? hmm.. din see them leh...
Old 12th March 2004   #6
tmc17479

haha....look harder next time. Apparently they had quite a bit of drawaing power. very foxy.
Old 12th March 2004   #7
SniperD

hmmm..... heehee...
Old 12th March 2004   #8
sehsuan

fiona xie? doesn't look like her leh. edmund chen, cannot miss one. he now promoter with canon?
Old 12th March 2004   #9
SniperD

Originally Posted by sehsuan
fiona xie? doesn't look like her leh. edmund chen, cannot miss one. he now promoter with canon?

nah.. he was there to shoot a commercial? can;t remember which booth was that liao lah.. so he shot me and I shot him (actually I shot him first lah, he shot me back)
Old 12th March 2004   #10
tmc17479

How did you manage to get the effect on fiona's pic? that's the poster at exilim's booth rite?
Old 12th March 2004   #11
SniperD

Originally Posted by tmc17479
How did you manage to get the effect on fiona's pic? that's the poster at exilim's booth rite?

Old 12th March 2004   #12
sehsuan

Originally Posted by SniperD
nah.. he was there to shoot a commercial? can;t remember which booth was that liao lah.. so he shot me and I shot him (actually I shot him first lah, he shot me back)
wah lau, he also picked up the habits of a typical CS guy?
Old 12th March 2004   #13
Wai

Originally Posted by SniperD
Old 12th March 2004   #14
zorrus

Originally Posted by Wai
nice pic sniperD!
haha, wonder if i shld post my shots leh...
but some of the girls asked not to be posted online...
Old 12th March 2004   #15
sehsuan

Originally Posted by zorrus
nice pic sniperD!
haha, wonder if i shld post my shots leh...
but some of the girls asked not to be posted online...
yeah, respect them. can't remember which model i was talking to at the last show - they have personal lives too, if they requested so, then please don't, although there are always coconardens who will still post their photos online...
Old 12th March 2004   #16
obviousdude

sniperD

you're D man with that edmund chen shot. like playful fellow photogs shooting each other.

yeah, respect them. can't remember which model i was talking to at the last show - they have personal lives too, if they requested so, then please don't, although there are always coconardens who will still post their photos online...
sorry, can't resist the OT
wat's a "coconardens"? haven't heard this since my army "daze".. eons ago...
never knew wat it meant though.
Old 12th March 2004   #17
chenwei

lol... play too much cs
Old 12th March 2004   #18
zorrus

yah lor.

got some website go and post their pics le.

haiz.
Old 12th March 2004   #19
SniperD

no worries, I know the Canon gal and a previous encounter with the Fuji gals told them I will be uploading for event coverage
Old 12th March 2004   #20
SniperD

Originally Posted by obviousdude
sniperD

you're D man with that edmund chen shot. like playful fellow photogs shooting each other.

sorry, can't resist the OT
wat's a "coconardens"? haven't heard this since my army "daze".. eons ago...
never knew wat it meant though.

heh heh heh....