Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Kopitiam

Kopitiam Informal, irreverent coffeeshop chat (with limits, of course).

Old 8th February 2010   #1
feelthefeel

Smile Appeal for OPC/e-day License Fine

Hi guys. any of you ever successfully tried appealing for a fine for forgetting to buy the e-day license or displaying your OPC coupon?
Old 9th February 2010   #2
9V-Orion Images

Default Re: Appeal for OPC/e-day License Fine

Originally Posted by feelthefeel View Post
Hi guys. any of you ever successfully tried appealing for a fine for forgetting to buy the e-day license or displaying your OPC coupon?
Just pay your "tax" so as to be fair to black and white/yellow plate holders.

Last edited by 9V-Orion Images; 9th February 2010 at 10:25 AM.
Old 9th February 2010   #3
NXcapture001

nope

so far all my friends paid the fine so he can drive whole day...
Sponsored Link
Old 9th February 2010   #4
antacid

arent you the one who asked about whether someone else should take the rap for beating the red light?

perhaps you should think about taking public transport instead. keep the roads safer for everyone
Old 9th February 2010   #5
kiwitan

Originally Posted by antacid View Post
arent you the one who asked about whether someone else should take the rap for beating the red light?

perhaps you should think about taking public transport instead. keep the roads safer for everyone
No he should be using leg muslces. Public transport is for people who pay fares.
Old 9th February 2010   #6
desertstrike

i hope not

i pay 20 dollars to drive and it is only fair that u pay the fine

Last edited by desertstrike; 9th February 2010 at 11:05 AM.
Old 9th February 2010   #7
Ringwraiths

The ans is NO!!!.

1.Do you think that the garment will let u Otang Tax?? - NO!!!
2.Forget to insert Cashcard when passing thru ERP Gantries appeal?? - NO!!
3.Let you go away for didnt pay for Electric Bills??? - NO!!

There you have it, garment have more then enough time to inform OPC drivers that from Nov 21 onwards no OPC coupon and only Eday License.

So I guess lol good luck to whoever haha first time SGD8,000 its good bonus for Civil Servants.

PS: I not anyway related to LTA etc... just tat its only fair for pple who breaks the law and pay the fine. And i pay for $20 to drive if need on weekdays so i dun see y u should or garment will let u appeal.
Old 9th February 2010   #8
humanTORCH

should I change my plate to red?
Old 9th February 2010   #9
poh6702

Originally Posted by Ringwraiths View Post
The ans is NO!!!.

1.Do you think that the garment will let u Otang Tax?? - NO!!!
2.Forget to insert Cashcard when passing thru ERP Gantries appeal?? - NO!!
3.Let you go away for didnt pay for Electric Bills??? - NO!!

There you have it, garment have more then enough time to inform OPC drivers that from Nov 21 onwards no OPC coupon and only Eday License.

So I guess lol good luck to whoever haha first time SGD8,000 its good bonus for Civil Servants.

PS: I not anyway related to LTA etc... just tat its only fair for pple who breaks the law and pay the fine. And i pay for $20 to drive if need on weekdays so i dun see y u should or garment will let u appeal.
Pardon for my ignorance, you mean the fine is SGD8,000 for whoever forget to pay the next day?
Old 9th February 2010   #10
desertstrike

Originally Posted by poh6702 View Post
Pardon for my ignorance, you mean the fine is SGD8,000 for whoever forget to pay the next day?
i think is 5000?
Old 10th February 2010   #11
Ringwraiths

Lol my Friend's friend pay for SGD8,000 maybe second time breaking LAW lol

First - SGD5000 (Fine and court case) + Lawyer fee (if appeal)
Second - SGD8000 (i think lol) (Fine and court case) + Lawyer fee (if appeal)
Third -Court Case and jail term (for further charges kindly refer to LTA CSO) + Lawyer fee (if appeal)

Anyway $20 Vs $5000 or $8000 u go figure out which are better.

Last edited by Ringwraiths; 10th February 2010 at 02:37 PM.
Old 27th February 2010   #12
eyes

Have been experiencing a lot of encounters of fast and reckless red-plate cars on the roads especially during peak traffic hours. I wonder if this was the reason.

More caught flouting new off-peak car scheme
Old 27th February 2010   #13
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

Hi, I think you're appealing against, the fine, not for the fine right?
Old 27th February 2010   #14
eyes

Hahaha

Actually I don't know leh... don't like to see other suffer but then again...

Originally Posted by Adam Goi View Post
Hi, I think you're appealing against, the fine, not for the fine right?