Thread: PS/CS4 Printer Colour Problem : Advice Needed

Smile PS/CS4 Printer Colour Problem : Advice Needed

Hi all tailos,

I am new to PS/CS4 but had done alot of readups and research on color profiling and printer profiling and wanted to print some edited pictures from photoshop. The problem I face is, all the pictures just don't turn out to be close to the monitor preview despite having done the followings:

1) Macbk Pro calibrated with Xrite i1 Display LT;
    2) Pictures shot in sRGB RAW and imported into Adobe Bridge;
    3) PS colour setting set to "Working space : Adobe RGB1998 with preview;
    4) PS Proof set to printer paper profile with preview;
    5) When printing, Colour Management set to "Photoshop manages colour";
    6) In printer command, Colour Management set to "No colour management"

The result of the print is still atleast 20% off what I see on the screen, can any tailo advice me what if I am missing something?

Btw, the printer used is Epson TX800FW with Premium Glossy Paper, if this matters.

Appreciate your time spent reading this!
    5DII, 7D, 16-35f2.8 II, 24-105f4, 70-200f2.8, 70-200f4, 100-400f4.5-5.6, 135f2, 580II, BG-E6

Default Re: PS/CS4 Printer Colour Problem : Advice Needed

what's the color temperature of your viewing/printing area? does it match your monitor's white point?
    sigh.

Hi,

Many thanks for post, sorry I do not understand what you meant, kindly elaborate. If you are referring the the ambient light of my viewing/printing area, it's florescent lighting. How can I match the monitor's white point?

Frankly I do not think the viewing lighting affected the print but some setting I might have missed causing this.
    5DII, 7D, 16-35f2.8 II, 24-105f4, 70-200f2.8, 70-200f4, 100-400f4.5-5.6, 135f2, 580II, BG-E6

Quote Originally Posted by ivan6868 View Post
    Hi,