Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 47

Thread: Newbie first shots....

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default Newbie first shots....

    Hi. I am not too sure if this belongs to a newbie thread or the critique corner. But do pardon me if i have posted in teh wrong area.

    Meanwhile, here are some of the pictures i have taken with my C700. PLs keep in mind these are my first few shoots so it isn't anything to rave about. Please give me your pointers and i'll be glad to learn from all who shares his/her POV.

    Er,.. sorry.. edited this post.

    The pictures that i have posted seem too big to be posted out right like this.. let me resize them....

    Ok.. here is a re-sized one



    Here is another...



    Kindly advise....
    Last edited by Wolfgang; 3rd May 2002 at 10:17 PM.
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    148

    Default

    Seems like its a bit blur ...there's some noise i think correct me if I'm wrong ....

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by GKF
    Seems like its a bit blur ...there's some noise i think correct me if I'm wrong ....
    Have ah? Heheh... *embarassed* Can't tell myself.. jia lat..
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  4. #4

    Default

    Maybe you shld post the settings as well. Then we can tell what went wrong.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by Falcon
    Maybe you shld post the settings as well. Then we can tell what went wrong.
    Might be a problem.. not too sure.. i was fiddling around.. hehe..
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    First attempt at Photostitching....

    My room....

    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  7. #7

    Talking

    Wah. Flat screen LCD TV monitor!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default



    Night view out of my window.... Quite noisy right?

    Even after i used mediachance's hotpixel to remove.. still looks quite bad..

    far distance object after 8 sec exposure....
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  9. #9

    Default

    Did you try to do Unsharp mask(USM) ?? Or at least some sharping? Oso, I think that most of your shot are hand held which cause the pic to be blur! Even mount on 3pod, make sure that the 3pod not shaking when taking! Or using cable releasae of timer to eliminate camera shake!

    Try not to take things at noght for DC as noise level will def high!
    The best way to test out is go along with us for a shoot and learn by seeing !

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default



    Well, here is a ISO100, F2.8, With 2 sec exposure with a tripod with zoome onto an object quite far away..

    anyway to make it sharper?

    Kindly advise.
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by Bluestrike
    Did you try to do Unsharp mask(USM) ?? Or at least some sharping? Oso, I think that most of your shot are hand held which cause the pic to be blur! Even mount on 3pod, make sure that the 3pod not shaking when taking! Or using cable releasae of timer to eliminate camera shake!

    Try not to take things at noght for DC as noise level will def high!
    The best way to test out is go along with us for a shoot and learn by seeing !
    OK. Noted!

    Thank you!
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  12. #12

    Default

    Originally posted by Wolfgang


    Well, here is a ISO100, F2.8, With 2 sec exposure with a tripod with zoome onto an object quite far away..

    anyway to make it sharper?

    Kindly advise.
    Use timer and make sure that the 3pod don't shake!

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by Bluestrike

    Use timer and make sure that the 3pod don't shake!
    Ok. Will try tomorrow.
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  14. #14

    Default

    go to download breeze browser program to help you to extract the EXIF data out.

    all your nite shots are underexposed ... you need to exposure longer ...
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by megaweb
    go to download breeze browser program to help you to extract the EXIF data out.

    all your nite shots are underexposed ... you need to exposure longer ...
    But once i expose longer.. my pictures will get "noisy"

    How?

    Kindly advise.
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  16. #16

    Talking

    Originally posted by Wolfgang


    But once i expose longer.. my pictures will get "noisy"

    How?

    Kindly advise.
    Use a more powerful Flash.

    Use ISO 400 film?


  17. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by andretan


    Use a more powerful Flash.

    Use ISO 400 film?

    Hmm.. well.. i am using an Olympus C700Uz and not a SLR..
    so you mean i can try setting the ISO to 400?
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default



    Ok.. here is one that is set at ISO400.

    Taken with a timer and tripod.

    Still looks abt blurred

    Exposed for 2.5 secs i think.. erm...
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  19. #19

    Default

    Higher ISO will requires in noiser picture. Try to stick to the lowest ISO if possible.

    Although your picture appears dark in lower ISO, try leaving the shutter open for longer period. You're using 2.5sec now, how about trying the longest shutter speed for your 700uz? ( correct me if i'm wrong, I'm also learning )

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    Originally posted by revenant
    Higher ISO will requires in noiser picture. Try to stick to the lowest ISO if possible.

    Although your picture appears dark in lower ISO, try leaving the shutter open for longer period. You're using 2.5sec now, how about trying the longest shutter speed for your 700uz? ( correct me if i'm wrong, I'm also learning )
    Hmmm.. max out the exposure.. i can try but i thought that would cause alot of noise?
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •