Thread: Slingbag that fits MacBook 15" and DSLR

Default Slingbag that fits MacBook 15" and DSLR

Hi guys, i was just wondering, is there any sling bags that can fit in one 15" laptop, and one DSLR? maybe throw in a few books as well.

im a student, so i need to bring my laptop to school, and sometimes after class we went out to photo hunt. right now im using a backpack, just that it looks soo bulky

any recommendations? thanks !

*edit: how about this?
    http://www.thinktankphoto.com/produc...puter-bag.aspx
    is that available in Singapore? still looks bulky thou, haha.
    Last edited by yishiang; 14th January 2010 at 12:48 AM.

Default Re: Slingbag that fits MacBook 15" and DSLR

With the load you need to be carrying, it will be bulky. I'm afraid there isn't a way around that. I personally use a Lowepro Fastpack 350 for that purpose; it will fit a 17" laptop, has a compartment you can stuff some books in, and a camera compartment. As for a shoulder-slung bag, I use a Lowepro Stealth Reporter 650AW. Both are bulky
    Last edited by Trapper; 14th January 2010 at 12:50 AM.

Highly recommend you reconsider a sling bag, it's gonna be extremely heavy carrying all that load on one shoulder.

Why don't you try a Kata 3N1-33. Able to fit a 15 inch and plenty of space for gear. Plus it can become a backpack when you want to and a slingbag when you require quick access. Carrying a laptop and gear in sling position can be really tiring after a while. http://www.kata-bags.com/product.asp...oto&p_Id=19773
    Last edited by joshuachan28; 14th January 2010 at 03:00 AM. Reason: added link

Quote Originally Posted by yishiang View Post
    Hi guys, i was just wondering, is there any sling bags that can fit in one 15" laptop, and one DSLR? maybe throw in a few books as well.

im a student, so i need to bring my laptop to school, and sometimes after class we went out to photo hunt. right now im using a backpack, just that it looks soo bulky

any recommendations? thanks !