Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 28th February 2004   #1
Beachboy

Default Dead Pixcel on my D70

i just find out there is one bright blue pixcel at my D70

duno can change or not ?
Old 28th February 2004   #2
kex

i dun think so,unless it shows up on the actual file.i kena once with my A60,CP changed it for me becoz actual file oso shows it.
but no harm trying..
make some noise at the shop during heavy traffic,dat might helps abit kekeke..
Old 28th February 2004   #3
espn

Should be able to, go back to CP and see.
Sponsored Link
Old 28th February 2004   #4
Beachboy

Originally Posted by espn
Should be able to, go back to CP and see.
by the way what time they open tomorrow ?
Old 28th February 2004   #5
kex

i think 11am
Old 28th February 2004   #6
Beachboy

Originally Posted by kex
i think 11am
duno they still got any spare set to swap with my set if they accept the dead pixcel

think i have to wait for another week already ..
now no mood to test the picture already
Old 28th February 2004   #7
gadrian

Originally Posted by Beachboy
i just find out there is one bright blue pixcel at my D70

duno can change or not ?
Dead pixels on the LCD is a common problem with LCD's. It should not coz any problems to the image.. unless the problem was caused by something on the CCD.

Taken from the D100 Manual

"The monitor may contain a few pixels that are always lit or that do not light. This is a characteristic common to all TFT LCD monitors and does not indicate a malfunction. Images recorded within the product will not be affected."

Changing the set for u will be a matter of good-will for CP. but not compulsory.
Old 28th February 2004   #8
gadrian

duno they still got any spare set to swap with my set if they accept the dead pixcel

think i have to wait for another week already ..
now no mood to test the picture already
Dont look at the LCD.. the LCD is merely a guide.. once finished shooting.. download and see the output on your monitor.. will be more accurate.. one dead pixel.. should not kill your happiness.. hehe..
Old 28th February 2004   #9
Beachboy

another strange problem i just found out that the serial number of the warranty slip is diff with the serial on the body it self :S
Old 28th February 2004   #10
Beachboy

the warranty serial number is 7001654 but the serial on the body was 70013**.

this make me no confident with my cameral already

Last edited by Beachboy; 28th February 2004 at 08:57 AM.
Old 28th February 2004   #11
espn

What the... then you better take it back to change I think CP opens at 10, check their website. Pity I'm heading to CP Marina tomorrow instead of PP branch.
Old 28th February 2004   #12
kex

do it the army way lor..Act blur!
wahahhaa!
Old 28th February 2004   #13
wibawa

another strange problem i just found out that the serial number of the warranty slip is diff with the serial on the body it self :S
now..this might be a problem
you better clarify soon with either CP or nikon.

btw, keep shooting. don't give up...
Old 28th February 2004   #14
Beachboy

i got three warranty card .. other two was correct but this body was not okie ... ..

i really wana request for new set replacement .. if the shop worn change for me will you guy here help me ?
Old 28th February 2004   #15
kex

i dun think they are obligated to change for u if it is just a dead pixel.we won't be of any help lor..
aiyo..dun think too much la,juz a dead pixel nia.
time will heal
Old 28th February 2004   #16
Beachboy

other thing was just only deal pixcel and serial number not match .

by the way what it the name of the buy who serve me just now ? ... cause i might call up them before i head directly to the shop ..
Old 28th February 2004   #17
gadrian

i got three warranty card .. other two was correct but this body was not okie ... ..

i really wana request for new set replacement .. if the shop worn change for me will you guy here help me ?
The shop has to change for you.. this may have been a mix up when they took out the body to perhaps show someone else.. and the body got rejected coz of the dead pixel. But the wrong Sr # on body and warranty card will make it damn easy to exchange..

I will go down with you to CP if you want tomorrow.. shall we meet there at 10.30am.. the earlier the better.. coz after 12.. will get very busy..

Call me.. I PM'ed you my contact number..
Old 28th February 2004   #18
espn

Don't worry... CP values their reputation more than just pre-sales, talk to them, get back to Steven, he should be able to get something done for you, worst case is go direct to Nikon for replacement.

Don't worry pal, it'd be fine
Old 28th February 2004   #19
Jed

Not a lot we can do. Something major is going on if the serials don't tally. I'd act nice, don't get infuriated because it won't help. The problem is if they want to be difficult then they can claim that you bought the camera in the box... and that this defective camera is a different one (the serial number's different after all!). So like I said, be nice. And lesson, check your goods match the serial numbers, although ultimately you should be able to trust a good shop. No doubt if it is Cathay then they have a good reason for doing so, as they have a good track record and reputation.
Old 28th February 2004   #20
Beachboy

Thanks adrian. so meet you tomorrow 10:30am ..... thanks you guy ..

now i just have to pray that they still have unit to swap with my set ...

before that i just post another picture taken by my new D70 all was fully auto ... cause i duno how to use the camera yet

here it come .. i very like the picture quality
HERE

Last edited by Beachboy; 28th February 2004 at 09:04 AM.
Closed Thread