Thread: Which entry level DSLR camera?

Default Which entry level DSLR camera?

Hi all clubsnapper! I am a total noobie but want to venture into photography as a hobby. but to start of with, i need a DSLR. any recommendation for a entry level camera which is ease of use for newbie like me? I looking at Nikon D60..ant better recommendation? Budget ard 700-800plus will be good for me.

Default Re: Which entry level DSLR camera?

Quote Originally Posted by Hydro79 View Post
    Hi all clubsnapper! I am a total noobie but want to venture into photography as a hobby. but to start of with, i need a DSLR. any recommendation for a entry level camera which is ease of use for newbie like me? I looking at Nikon D60..ant better recommendation? Budget ard 700-800plus will be good for me.
    from the usual 3,

canon 1000d, nikon d3000, sony a330. there is also the pentax kx and so on.

now it all depends what features you need.
    You wont see me much less remember me but i am the guy who makes you look good.

Raise your budget a bit and get this...
    u wan btr noise performance > Nikon D5000
    btr video capability > Canon 500D
    Last edited by bruno84sg; 6th January 2010 at 12:56 PM.
    E-M5, GF-1 (20, 12-35, 35-100, 7.5)

sony a230 kit ( street price $6xx) + 2 years extended warranty ( $240 ) + 50mm F1.8 ( FREE )..total should be below 900.
    My Pixels | a7 | 1635FE Zeiss | MD 50mm f1.4 | MC 35mm f2.8 | MC 50mm f3.5 1:1 Macro |

a second hand D40 with kit lens with probably go for around ~600. not sure about other brands though.
    i started with a D60. Its a good camera to learn controlling a DSLR but i felt its a little overkill. D40 is more than sufficient. Go read dear Mr Ken Rockwell rant about it too!..lol
    D5000 | Sigma 10-20mm | Nikon VR 18-105mm | Nikon VR 55-200mm | Speedlight SB600

Blog Entries

best to get 2nd hand the above models mentioned

try try...... if you lose interest.... at least you can drop this hobby with less $ pain