Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Eos 7d?

Default Eos 7d?

Hi all, i'm quite new to DSLR but not very new to photography (been using a prosumer for awhile). I was wondering, since i know i ll be doing this for a long time because i really enjoy photography, is it wise if my first DSLR was a EOS 7D? I know it is definitely way beyond an entry-level camera, but if i know i'm going to do take this seriously, why not get a better one which will keep me satisfied longer before i progress further. Rather than getting an entry-level one and switch to a EOS 7D level camera later, which i know i eventually will.

Please share your comments and advices. Merry Xmas folks.

Default Re: Eos 7d?

Absolutely no problem! just because it's not common doesn't mean it's wrong! Go for it
    Exploring! :)

Just curious: what is your reason for getting the 7D? Have u reached the limits of your prosumer?

Quote Originally Posted by wongzn View Post
    Hi all, i'm quite new to DSLR but not very new to photography (been using a prosumer for awhile). I was wondering, since i know i ll be doing this for a long time because i really enjoy photography, is it wise if my first DSLR was a EOS 7D? I know it is definitely way beyond an entry-level camera, but if i know i'm going to do take this seriously, why not get a better one which will keep me satisfied longer before i progress further. Rather than getting an entry-level one and switch to a EOS 7D level camera later, which i know i eventually will.

Please share your comments and advices. Merry Xmas folks.
    In all honesty, and not being sarcastic ...

Depends heavily on what you shoot, how you shoot, where you shoot, what you need to shoot, what you will shoot with and what you think you will want to shoot later on.

We have absolutely no idea of these important factors ...

Merry Christmas!

Go for the best that u can afford.
    To be limited by your own creativity is not as bad as being limited by the equip that you use. =)