Thread: QN: Wide Angle Conversion Lens for LX3

Default QN: Wide Angle Conversion Lens for LX3

Hi guys.. Have been using the LX3 for quite some time now and have plans for a minor upgrade.. I am planning to buy a Wide Angle Conversion lens for it..

I am a noob to camera accessories hence need advice on which Wide Angle Lens shld I get? Original one or 3rd party ones?

Another question.. Understand that to use the Wide Angle Conversion lens on the LX3, I need to get an adapter too.. Is it important to get the original one? Can this adapter act as a Lens Hood on the LX3 when the WC Lens is nt attached?

Thanks..

Default Re: QN: Wide Angle Conversion Lens for LX3

Please seach around here for more answer. Anyway i did a small test on Pana LX3 with wide con.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=597699

Quote Originally Posted by mjzsakae View Post
    Hi guys.. Have been using the LX3 for quite some time now and have plans for a minor upgrade.. I am planning to buy a Wide Angle Conversion lens for it..

I am a noob to camera accessories hence need advice on which Wide Angle Lens shld I get? Original one or 3rd party ones?

Another question.. Understand that to use the Wide Angle Conversion lens on the LX3, I need to get an adapter too.. Is it important to get the original one? Can this adapter act as a Lens Hood on the LX3 when the WC Lens is nt attached?

Thanks..
    I bought both the original adapter and wide conversion lens for my LX3 and it's worth every penny. No, the adapter will not act as a hood for the lens. Usually I would recommend he original adapter.
    Canon EOS 5D, 24-70 f/4 L IS, 50 f/1.2 L, 70-300 f/4-5.6 L IS, 600EX-RT. Sigma 12-24 f/4.5-5.6 EX.

I brought a 3rd party from panda base 2 weeks ago and it worked like a charm! come with a adapter, wide lens and marco! for only 65SGD due to free shipping(HK)! for the price that I paid I can shoot things that I can never imagine! Go and grab one now!