Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Developing Of Pics Using Digi Cam

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default Developing Of Pics Using Digi Cam

    I took some pics for my sis during her ROM... Well... the pics didnt turn out well... kinda diff from what i uploaded from the net... Why arr???

    BTW, im using Canon IXUS 300

    *i will post the pic up in a short while

  2. #2
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Hi RuthBaby you are here! Welcome!

    Erm... don't quite understand your question. You took some of your sister pics, scanned and uploaded them to the net, and they do not look good is it?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    Nono!!!

    hmmmm...

    i uploaded PIC A onto my PC, and the outcome was cool,

    but when i burnt into my CD and develop it into pics... it turn out aweful... FYI, i saved into JPG... or shd i save into other format?

  4. #4
    Moderator ziploc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Snoopyland
    Posts
    4,577

    Default

    Hmm... how big is your picture when you save it to jpg, and how big is your prints? 4R? And what is the compression you used? Did you sharpen it? For developing into photos, you need as large a size as you can have from your camera. Then when you save it to jpg, try to use as low compression (or as high quality) as you could. Do not over sharpen the pics else they will have artifacts at the edges. Show us some pics and let us see...

    Btw your sis chio or not?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    my sis? i think not bad leh!

    she looks like sharon Au

    heheheh!

    u got ICQ?

  6. #6
    ClubSNAP Admin
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP
    Posts
    667,073

    Default

    I have moved your thread here; itís more relevant in this section.

    Hope you'll get better reply here.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    which shop did you go to? some shops do not do proper adjustment of prints.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  8. #8
    ClubSNAP Admin
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP
    Posts
    667,073

    Default Re: Developing Of Pics Using Digi Cam

    Originally posted by RuthBaby
    I took some pics for my sis during her ROM... Well... the pics didnt turn out well... kinda diff from what i uploaded from the net... Why arr???

    BTW, im using Canon IXUS 300

    *i will post the pic up in a short while
    One of the Reason might be your Monitor is not Calibrated. Which also mean, what you see on your Monitor Screen, will be difference from the developed prints.

    Another reason can be the color profile of your photos.

    Most shop will not spend time to do color adjustment of your individual print, unless you're willing to pay them extra.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    lidat arr...means not advisable to develope into pics huh?
    But some pics turn out nice... some dun leh!

    esp those in bright places turns out aweful...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    WAT? WAN TO STALK MI AH? LOLZ
    Posts
    1,916

    Default

    Originally posted by mpenza
    which shop did you go to? some shops do not do proper adjustment of prints.
    standard photo...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •