Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

  1. #1

    Default Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Hi...apprec yr help in this. I shot in RAW for the 1st time and how come i cant open in ps cs3 or picture manager? It prompted me "Cannot complete your request because it's not the right kind of document"..

    Can i convert it to jpeg?
    5DMk2

  2. #2

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    im using 450d by the way.
    5DMk2

  3. #3
    Member dennisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Freezing Upp Thomson/Mandai!
    Posts
    1,919

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Go download the RAW update

  4. #4
    Member dennisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Freezing Upp Thomson/Mandai!
    Posts
    1,919

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?


  5. #5

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    thx...so i convert them into dng?
    5DMk2

  6. #6
    Member dennisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Freezing Upp Thomson/Mandai!
    Posts
    1,919

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    nooo! download camera raw, place it in hmm cs3 folder under plugins thats all, u can open RAW already, then can easily save as jpg too.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Quote Originally Posted by dennisc View Post
    nooo! download camera raw, place it in hmm cs3 folder under plugins thats all, u can open RAW already, then can easily save as jpg too.
    i can open now..in camera raw, but how to save as jpeg? and i cant close the prog too..i dun see any "X" on the top right to exit or any save button? Sorri that i sounds silly but really no sure of this prog.
    5DMk2

  8. #8
    Member dennisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Freezing Upp Thomson/Mandai!
    Posts
    1,919

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Click open image lah. Then Save as or Save as web --> JPG

  9. #9

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    It prompted "Camera Raw requires a minimum display resolution of 1024 pixel wide by 768 pixels high. Your display is set to a lower resolution. Continue anyway?"

    is there an error?
    5DMk2

  10. #10
    Member dennisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Freezing Upp Thomson/Mandai!
    Posts
    1,919

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Nope, run in that or just change to 1024 from display, in case u want to know the steps right click on desktop, properties, settings set to 1024

  11. #11

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    i know my prob..coz im using lenovo s10 netbook...all buttons are at the bottom and i cant see or minimise the screen.
    5DMk2

  12. #12
    Deregistered shaoken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Clementi/West Coast
    Posts
    2,119

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerald Lam CK View Post
    i know my prob..coz im using lenovo s10 netbook...all buttons are at the bottom and i cant see or minimise the screen.
    You can install photoshop CS3 on your Lenovo S10?

    I'm using the same laptop but can't install it so down to photoimpact.
    When I install, it always says I'm using a resolution not suitable for photoshop to run.

  13. #13

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    yeah i can...normal editing it still can do it. and im only using 1gbram. But it's kinda small screen to work with thou.
    5DMk2

  14. #14
    Member akszaksz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Toa Payoh, Singapore
    Posts
    1,200

    Default Re: Help Needed! RAW cannot open in PS CS3?

    go for LR, itz more compact
    http://www.akkuaphotography.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •