Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 3rd February 2004   #1
oceania

Default The Maltida House (haunted house at Punggol)

After reading about this haunted bungalow, i decided to pay a visit and take a look. Not a pleasant trip, had to walk through a swampy and muddy field and got my shoes filled with mud

There's a hole in the fence, and i went though to take some pics around the house. However, i don't have the guts to go inside the house as it's real dark and spooky

The sky was rather cloudy and dark and there was slight drizzling, which adds to the spooky atmosphere there.

Didn't spend much time there, quickly shoot and left before anyone comes chasing after me

PS: Didn't manage to see the "4 graves" as stated in SPI website.

Here are my pics:
http://benjamin.clubsnap.org/gallery/maltidahouse
Old 3rd February 2004   #2
art2d2

img_4444 - bottom right of the door before the wooden crack and inside the house, look like a shape of a person's head. Dunno whether anyone else notice.

Last edited by art2d2; 3rd February 2004 at 01:23 AM.
Old 3rd February 2004   #3
wiseguy

Where exactly is this place in Punggol?
[ doesnt mean i m gonna visit there, but still very curious]

Some gd perspective in ur architecture shots...
Sponsored Link
Old 3rd February 2004   #4
AReality

Originally Posted by art2d2
img_4444 - bottom right of the door before the wooden crack and inside the house, look like a shape of a person's head. Dunno whether anyone else notice.
Oooo!!!!
wah....
Even the image number is 4444....
wah.....
Old 3rd February 2004   #5
lOrBeRt

Originally Posted by wiseguy

Just hop down to Punggol MRT dunnot which one :P but I think it's that one ;P

The road towards Punggol Marina, you should be able to see it to your right... Cannot miss one... the only standing old bungalow building in the open field with nothing but the MRT tracks and that building! :P

Spooky right? :P
Old 3rd February 2004   #6
sensires

I quite like the close-up shots ... the texture of the rusty knob ... the blotchy walls =)

shud get more brudders along and venture inside perhaps? :P
Old 3rd February 2004   #7
Wai

Originally Posted by wiseguy

i passby this house at least twice a day....

yes, it is just abt 100m away from punggol MRT, the last station of NEL

won;t miss it one lar...that's the nearest "building" from the MRT already
Old 3rd February 2004   #8
Wai

Originally Posted by AReality
Oooo!!!!
wah....
Even the image number is 4444....
wah.....
wah..that pic really look a bit.....

somemore the file number....

may be wait till i see a nice blue sky then i go there take a look...
Old 3rd February 2004   #9
oceania

art2d2: Gosh... i didn't even realized it Hopefully it's just some lighting/shadow effect and not other things!

wiseguy: Thanks for your compliments. As lOrBeRt has mentioned, it cannot be missed, it's so prominent because it's the only house in the middle of an open field, a few hundred metres away from Punggol MRT.

sensires: Yeah, good idea... too spooky to do it alone or even 2 pple... And next time must wear boots liao!
Old 3rd February 2004   #10
chriszzz

Originally Posted by sensires
I quite like the close-up shots ... the texture of the rusty knob ... the blotchy walls =)

shud get more brudders along and venture inside perhaps? :P
Careful that it does not become like the movie Blair Witch Project. Bunch of teenagers going to shoot a documentary all kenna killed by creepy things that go bump in the night...
Old 3rd February 2004   #11
sensires

Originally Posted by chriszzz
Careful that it does not become like the movie Blair Witch Project. Bunch of teenagers going to shoot a documentary all kenna killed by creepy things that go bump in the night...

Old 3rd February 2004   #12
plsoong

Originally Posted by oceania
art2d2: Gosh... i didn't even realized it Hopefully it's just some lighting/shadow effect and not other things!

wiseguy: Thanks for your compliments. As lOrBeRt has mentioned, it cannot be missed, it's so prominent because it's the only house in the middle of an open field, a few hundred metres away from Punggol MRT.

sensires: Yeah, good idea... too spooky to do it alone or even 2 pple... And next time must wear boots liao!

erm....u need to wear more than just boots...i think u need some garlic and chisel...

maybe a huge octagon and taoist sword and yellow robe..

Geez.... the 4444 image really even in broad day light oso
Old 3rd February 2004   #13
art2d2

Do you also notice that the head shape is 2-D instead of a perspective 3-D which the floor of the house is shaped upon. ? eeee.... Any paranormal experts here ?
Old 3rd February 2004   #14
Kelvin^Newbie

hahha realli scary...even the image and the image number...
anything happen to you this few day :X...haha
Old 3rd February 2004   #15
insomia

Wah so scarry to think Bart Simpson actually bashed thru that door.
Old 3rd February 2004   #16
slippers

OMG !!!
After adjusting the brightness n contrast of my monitor...finally see the spooky thing...

& the best part is...i am alone in the office now...
Old 3rd February 2004   #17
cast123

indeed looks like a head. maybe can email this pic to SPI and ask them to verify
Old 3rd February 2004   #18
oceania

Originally Posted by art2d2
Do you also notice that the head shape is 2-D instead of a perspective 3-D which the floor of the house is shaped upon. ? eeee.... Any paranormal experts here ?
Yeah i noticed that... apparently the head shape only appeared after i up the contrast and brightness in PS... otherwise it's not visible

Dun frighten the brudders here leh... it's only a photo
Old 3rd February 2004   #19
art2d2

Yeah i noticed that... apparently the head shape only appeared after i up the contrast and brightness in PS... otherwise it's not visible

Dun frighten the brudders here leh... it's only a photo
Haha... no frightening intended. The frightening part is that when last night around 12am plus when I saw this photo I was totally spooked ! Then I can't sleep until 4am. The photo must have some kinda effect on me. So today damn sleepy.
Old 3rd February 2004   #20
y0ngcheng

err i duno whether i got see wrong anot. well.. that head looks kinda cute to me. look like a baby :X