Thread: Headphones

Default Headphones

So anyway, my current set of gaming headphones from Sennheiser's becoming really really itchy at the earpads. Dad washed them and used them as his own.

I'm looking for a bang-for-buck headphone, mostly for general music / video / gaming purposes, but sometimes also for sound monitoring when plugged into recording devices such as the Zoom H4n field recorder. Wired or wireless, it doesn't matter, though I heard that wired ones are more reliable. Not sure how true.

I'm not an audiophile, but I can tell that some brands are biased towards more bass or more treble. I want a good mix of both, and my budget is S$200 at max. Wish to buy it at Sitex at the end of the month with promotional pricing, so I'm starting research early.

For price reference, here's Comex 2009 brochures: http://picasaweb.google.com/hardwarezone.com/COMEX2009

Anyone have any good recommendations? I'm new to this.

Thanks!

Zexun
    Last edited by Headshotzx; 7th November 2009 at 02:28 PM.
    Our pictures are our footprints. Itís the best way to tell people we were here - JoeMcnally | Flickr

Default Re: Headphones

currently using this .. is very good for me
    it beats Sennheiser and Audiotec for models selling at double the price

http://www.koss.com/koss/kossweb.nsf/p?openform&pc^pt^PORTAPRO

i got it from jaben, adelphi at $80 and they gave me a fiiio E3 mini headphone amplifier
    u can go there and test it out

I'm using audio technica, and the sound quality is excellent, however the price is kinda high at $100+

Sooo anyway, I've gotten to know of a new term. I'm looking for headphones for "soundstage" purposes. Haha.

Quote Originally Posted by soeypixels View Post
    currently using this .. is very good for me
    it beats Sennheiser and Audiotec for models selling at double the price

http://www.koss.com/koss/kossweb.nsf/p?openform&pc^pt^PORTAPRO

i got it from jaben, adelphi at $80 and they gave me a fiiio E3 mini headphone amplifier