Thread: Short Trip to Phuket 3D2N

Smile Short Trip to Phuket 3D2N

Hi, I am planning for my first short trip for photography journey. I will be going to Phuket on next week. Any suggestion on nice photoshooting place? Please advise as I am new to Phuket as well as photography. Cheers

Default Re: Short Trip to Phuket 3D2N

For a short trip, you may choose to go James bond island / phi phi island for a day trip. Check out the availability and price of the trips when you reach there. A lot of travel agent there, just compare the price.

If you stay at Patong beach, which is very touristic, you may wish to travel to other beaches (forgot the names...), which might offer better view for sunset shoot.

Quote Originally Posted by Shen siung View Post
    For a short trip, you may choose to go James bond island / phi phi island for a day trip. Check out the availability and price of the trips when you reach there. A lot of travel agent there, just compare the price.

If you stay at Patong beach, which is very touristic, you may wish to travel to other beaches (forgot the names...), which might offer better view for sunset shoot.
    Yup, if you're in Phuket - travel up and down the coast on a tuk-tuk. Should pay a visit to the south where Karun beach and Kata Noi are. There's also a sunset point in the south.

I remembered there's a spot where you can see a panoramic view of Phuket town. Can't remember where it is though. Look through the map and see what's interesting. Phuket Map

3D2N is a little too short, especially if Day 1 is spent travelling and if on a guided tour... they will bring you around to be fleeced. Diamonds, Cashew Nuts, Cheap T-Shirts...

If you like nature than go visit the beaches and look at the mountains. Patong beach is too messy for my liking. The beach isn't that fantastic either once you see Kata Noi or Karun Beach.

If time allows, Phi Phi Islands is pretty cool. A tiny touristy island. :P

Have fun !
    Panasonic FZ28 Shooter
    flickr