Thread: Harlow all, newbie here and needs some help with digital prints

Default Harlow all, newbie here and needs some help with digital prints

Hi, everyone, as I've bought a new digicam, I was wondering if I can just simply send my photos in my memory card to those digital processing shops for developing my photos w/o any further needs of requiring my own settings or adjustments of any kind??? Becos' I would just like to develop the those photos that are captured as it is viewed on my digital camera's LCD viewer and those desired were stored and not deleted, therefore, since I have a 3 Megapixels camera, and the settings in the camera are at it's highest resolutions etc, so if I prefer to prints 4R, will just simply pass over my stored pictures will get my pictures developed as what I see on my LCD viewer? This is something new to me & hopes you guys don't laugh at my ignorance and hopes can gather some info before I look too blur when sending the memory to the shop, Thank you very much, kong xi fa chai.

actually the answer's quite deep

Do a search in the forum, quite some discussions on these.

Hope it helpz

can just tell me whether I can simply give them my memory card & thats all it required to process & deveope my photos stored within? or I have to do manual adjustment with software then it can be develope?

Depending on how high your expectations are. Its more or less a trial and error process which is why its very important that you go for the reputable labs to ensure good quality prints and consistency. Once you find a lab that you like, stick with it. Also, don't pin your hopes that the prints will come out like what you see on your LCD, chances are they won't and the camera's LCD is possibly the worst thing you can use to check your exposure and tones.