Thread: Low light and Capture speed

Default Low light and Capture speed

Hi everyone. I am new here.
    Would appreciate if someone here can advise me what brand/model of camera should I buy.
    My budget is around S$400.
    Capture speed=When you take photo it will capture fast and clear. If I can't get this within my budget, pls also advise me around how much. Thks.

Default Re: Low light and Capture speed

i'm a noob with noob answer. sony a230? i think $699 rental price o.o.......... I dont think there is dslr $400 o.o ........ never seen before

Capture speed should be response time.

Compact camera has a slow response time and shutter lag. SLR will have much better response time. But, the cheapest DSLR and will overshoot your budget.

D3000 is about $850 including kit lens.
    Please Don't Report This Post To A Moderator

For that budget you only can get a 2nd hand DSLR. For some indcations please have a look at the Personal Classifieds here. Regarding shutter lag: DSLR is faster than PnS, for further details regarding specific models you can check www.dpreview.com.
    EOS

i think e420...can find at 400+. d40 can be found @ 450-500? thats slr la

compact...seems all the same to me...hahah...haven met a low light fast compact yet
    Flickr
    There's no present. There's only the immediate future and the recent past.

Quote Originally Posted by wei411 View Post
    Hi everyone. I am new here.
    Would appreciate if someone here can advise me what brand/model of camera should I buy.
    My budget is around S$400.
    Capture speed=When you take photo it will capture fast and clear. If I can't get this within my budget, pls also advise me around how much. Thks.
    might want to learn about how light works for a camera like shutter speed or aperture size as well as first curtain and second curtain if you intend on a slr system.