Thread: Need Advises on Lens and Flash

Default Need Advises on Lens and Flash

Hey Guys n Ladies,

Got myself a canon 350D and using the standard 18-55mm lens..Still learning the ropes around it..Thought of getting an 75-300mm Lens.Its reasonably cheap and since im still new,tot of trying this lens first,read the reviews..some pros n cons..Any advises?Coz i always take photos of human expressions and movable objects..

And for the external flash,im a lil Noob here...Tot of getting an external flash,but any specific type of external flash for canon to be recommended?The basic flash for a beginner.

Hope that help will come and will be able to learn the ropes from you guys..Thanks!

Default Re: Need Advises on Lens and Flash

i have 580EXII , but i would recommend 430EXII for beginners. Those are 2 flashes i have used and they are great.

Anymore advises around here?

18-55 IS + 55-250 IS + 50mm F/1.8

above is what i recommend to beginner Canon users who dont mind 2nd hand lens. They dont cost a lot yet are almost toe to toe with higher priced glass when used correctly.

as for flash, use the onboard one first to understand FEC. get a external flash only when you know why the onboard flash doesnt suffice.
    You wont see me much less remember me but i am the guy who makes you look good.

Quote Originally Posted by Muqaddimah View Post
    Hey Guys n Ladies,

Got myself a canon 350D and using the standard 18-55mm lens..Still learning the ropes around it..Thought of getting an 75-300mm Lens.Its reasonably cheap and since im still new,tot of trying this lens first,read the reviews..some pros n cons..Any advises?Coz i always take photos of human expressions and movable objects..

And for the external flash,im a lil Noob here...Tot of getting an external flash,but any specific type of external flash for canon to be recommended?The basic flash for a beginner.

Hope that help will come and will be able to learn the ropes from you guys..Thanks!