Thread: Hello everyone~

Default Hello everyone~

Hello everyone~ (: I'm new here, seems like this is a great place for me to learn photography! Saw many pros here posting up their photos, hope to learn from you guys. Btw, can anyone advice me on should I upgrade my camera? I'm new to photography and is using a nikon d40. Is that good enough for doing macro? I really love macro. thanks!

Default Re: Hello everyone~

Hello...welcome.

You just need a macro lens and a flash to get good macro pictures. You can use the Raynox adaptor on your kit lens with a diffuser on your build in lens as well.
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony

o.o ok may I know what is that? coz I didn't buy my camera myself, it was a gift from my uncle when he changed his camera, its quite old... I don't really know much about photography... so i really need someone to help me...

Quote Originally Posted by IceKachangKing View Post
    o.o ok may I know what is that? coz I didn't buy my camera myself, it was a gift from my uncle when he changed his camera, its quite old... I don't really know much about photography... so i really need someone to help me...
    If you use a dedicated Macro lens, you have to unmount your existing lens from the camera and mount this macro lens on the camera to allow you to go closer to the subject.

If you have a tighter budget, you can use your existing lens and mount a Raynox adaptor on the lens to give you a larger magnification and let you focus nearer to the subject.

Some info on the Raynox: http://www.raynox.co.jp/english/dcr/...exdcr250eg.htm
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony

Hello everyone~ (: I'm new here, seems like this is a great place for me to learn photography! Saw many pros here posting up their photos, hope to learn from you guys. Btw, can anyone advice me on should I upgrade my camera? I'm new to photography and is using a nikon d40. Is that good enough for doing macro? I really love macro. thanks!
    Hi IceKachangKing,

welcome to CS.