Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help Needed

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    134

    Default Help Needed

    May someone advise me how to transfer the pictures from the camera to computer yet still get a very good quality?

    Recently I bought the olympus 5050 and took some pictures and happen that when I transfer the pictures from camera to computer I found thode pictures quality is not good.

    I saw some of your guys pictures posted to the forum are very nice.

    Could your share with how to do it step by step?


    Thankyou and have a good new year

  2. #2

    Default

    What resolution are you using when you take your pics? SQ ? HQ ? SHQ ?

    Why don't you show us some pics so that we can understand better?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    5,499

    Default

    erm, are you saying that the "nice" pictures you took looks good on your camera, but on your computer they look not as good? cos if you're saying the files suffered a quality loss during the transfer, that's not possible. the digital files are still the same, but often pictures look perfectly acceptable on the small LCDs of digicams cos they're so small and any softness or defects are not visible. but when you view them up close on a large monitor, the pictures are unacceptable.

    not sure about the 5050, but there should be a image zoom function on the LCD. try closing in on the images that you took to check that they're reasonable sharp.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
    Posts
    8,242

    Default

    u shd post some examples here. i'm sure you can get some advise from the CSers here

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    134

    Default Thanks

    If you don't mind, maybe you can give me your contact number so I can explain to you more details.

    Thankyou

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Hougang, SG
    Posts
    1,338

    Default

    Check you DC's setting....what picture quality level i.e. resolution are you using for your pix???

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Hougang, SG
    Posts
    1,338

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FRANK CHEN
    If you don't mind, maybe you can give me your contact number so I can explain to you more details.

    Thankyou
    people may not be comfortable with giving contact numbers in a public forum. Why not you post your problem here in more details so that others can look at it first???

  8. #8

    Default

    Hi Frank,

    Would be glad to help. You can contact me at 97968136.

    Cheers!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •