![]() |
|
|||||||
| World of Nature Images of animals taken in the wild, in captivity or of pets in your home. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
6am...Sunday morning....tide was low...2 Bird Flu Clubsnappers, deep in sea mud, setting up camera and tripod, to catch the following bird of prey.
![]() ![]() Heavily cropped pics. ![]() 2 big mamas cannot even catch the action in detail... ![]() But when light was better around 9am, this came along over head... ![]() Time to go buy that rubber dinghy liao, so as to get over to Eagles' Hideout Cheers !
http://www.avianwatchasia.org for some real bird photos My website : http://www.gorgeousfeathers.com Last edited by Harlequin; 28th December 2003 at 10:28 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Serious bird flu! Last shot is well taken ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
We've been trying very hard to swim across to the other side for a better view. Anybody wants to join in this craze ? ![]()
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
this is more serious than the "mad cow" in US...
much more serious than the "bird flu" in Korea... I can see some new tripods coming liao... that's sea-water man... did you unscrew the legs for cleaning or drying?? |
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
|
The tripods have special plastic sleeves to protect against salt water. Of course got wash with water lah.
http://www.avianwatchasia.org for some real bird photos My website : http://www.gorgeousfeathers.com Last edited by Harlequin; 29th December 2003 at 01:01 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Wah liaos!!!! U all really kena bird flu thats incurable sia!!
Got PCK boots sumemore. When I first saw the pic I was speechless man... Ok when is that rubber dinghy with outboard motor coming? Last pic is super...great capture...although can tell that its cropped somewhat. Keep shooting u guys... |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Hey Garion, the PCK boots do come in handy man, mud is not a problem anymore. Too bad we couldn't get the higher ankle type to wade in deeper....
Of course, the idea is to get a shot without disturbing nature, unlike those fishermen. Very soon this place may not even be there anymore. Have already placed an order for a 50 footer yacht, equiped with tripod mounts for fellow ClubSnappers to mount their big guns. Getting full frame shots of wildlife in Singapore is tough business, even for big birds. went to do some more work on that Eagle shot posted earlier to see if it could be better. Originally posted in this thread : ![]() Re-edited version : ![]()
http://www.avianwatchasia.org for some real bird photos My website : http://www.gorgeousfeathers.com Last edited by Harlequin; 29th December 2003 at 01:31 PM. |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|