Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

  1. #1

    Default Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Friends

    I have a Lenovo T400 connected to my WD 1 TB HD. The HD still works but the My World Book Edition Western Digital HD backup software connection to my T400 stopped working and I get this error.(after uninstalling SPSS 16 and installing SPSS 17?)


    Error message on the program:

    "0x80071126 error"


    This is the error report :

    Product Name: WD Anywhere Backup
    Product Version: 2.0.0.0
    CLRVersion: 2.0.50727.4016
    OSVersion: Microsoft Windows NT 6.0.6002 Service Pack 2
    Build Version: 4.00.5484
    Shutdown?: False
    Platform: 32 bit
    Backup Plan: 2
    Backup Name: "Photographs Backup"
    Destination: K:
    Secure: False
    Provider Type: Tanagra.HardDisk
    InstanceID: 857BA8FE-1EE2-489A-8783-DD90560E1B07
    Backup Name: "My WD_Backup"
    Destination: L:\My WD_Backup
    Secure: False
    Provider Type: Tanagra.HardDisk
    InstanceID: 55B5BB6F-2624-4149-ACF7-8F7195B52CCA


    Exception: System.InvalidCastException: Specified cast is not valid.
    at Tanagra.DataClad.MessageQueue.SQLiteMessageQueue.C alculateTotalFileSize()
    at Tanagra.DataClad.MessageQueue.SQLiteMessageQueue.g et_TotalFileSize()
    at Tanagra.DataClad.MessageQueue.SQLiteMessageQueue.I nit()
    at Tanagra.DataClad.MessageQueue.SQLiteMessageQueue.. ctor(String dbPath)
    at Tanagra.DataClad.EngineController.Init(String pathToConfig)
    at Tanagra.DataClad.EngineController..ctor(String pathToConfig)
    at Tanagra.BMU.BMUEngineController..ctor(String pathToConfig)
    at Tanagra.BMU.BackupControllerServiceWrapper.Init()
    at Tanagra.BMU.BackupControllerServiceWrapper..ctor(I nt32 port, String name)
    at Tanagra.BMU.BMUService.Init(Int32 portOverride)
    at Tanagra.BMU.BMUService.OnStart(String[] args)
    at Tanagra.BMU.BMUService.DoOnStart()
    at Tanagra.BMU.Tools.BMUMonitorShell.AttachToBackupCo ntroller()
    at Tanagra.BMU.Tools.BMUMonitorShell.BMUMonitorShell_ Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Mess age& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at Tanagra.BMU.Tools.BMUMonitorShell.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    App: Tanagra.DataClad

    The laptop works, and so does the HD, but all manner of backup software including that included with the Lenovo T400 don't.

    Any PC gurus can help please?

    Thanks
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  2. #2

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Tried Regcure and the like - didn't work...
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  3. #3

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Hi
    Anyone PC gurus out there with ideas please?
    Thanks
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    The error seems more like a memory error. I could be wrong though. And i thought the back up software should be by MEMEO. WD is paired up with them. Try, disconnecting the drive and plugging it back. The software is loaded onto the drive itself. It may re-install again.

    GMAN
    Last edited by Ninja23XX; 26th August 2009 at 04:12 PM.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Thanks for trying, yes its Memeo, I have the software installed on the C drive, and the same message comes on even when I have the drive disconnected.
    Now even the basic backup function in my laptop (non-Memeo) is dysfunctional.
    I am trying to avoid having to re-install everything...

    Cheers
    Quote Originally Posted by Ninja23XX View Post
    The error seems more like a memory error. I could be wrong though. And i thought the back up software should be by MEMEO. WD is paired up with them. Try, disconnecting the drive and plugging it back. The software is loaded onto the drive itself. It may re-install again.

    GMAN
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Quote Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
    Thanks for trying, yes its Memeo, I have the software installed on the C drive, and the same message comes on even when I have the drive disconnected.
    Now even the basic backup function in my laptop (non-Memeo) is dysfunctional.
    I am trying to avoid having to re-install everything...

    Cheers
    Try reverting to a older date restore. It might work.

    GMAN

  7. #7

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Sigh....I was trying to backup so no such option...
    Quote Originally Posted by Ninja23XX View Post
    Try reverting to a older date restore. It might work.

    GMAN
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Quote Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
    Sigh....I was trying to backup so no such option...
    Huh? Errm, you are using windows right. There's something called system restore. You can restore back to an older date senario, where you computer had no problems.

    I have an almost similar error whenever i start my computer too. It was initially plugged to a WD drive, until i transfer the drive to another PC and uninstalled my software, i have this error. Now my system restore can't work too. Haha. Oh well, i've given up much on windows. I just left it as it is. Sometime later, i'd do a full reformat.

    GMAN
    Last edited by Ninja23XX; 26th August 2009 at 05:05 PM.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Its so new, I don't have a restore date - actually I am lazy.... and a PC idiot...
    So I can't...
    Its a clear example of what I should have done...
    Quote Originally Posted by Ninja23XX View Post
    Huh? Errm, you are using windows right. There's something called system restore. You can restore back to an older date senario, where you computer had no problems.

    GMAN
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Quote Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
    Its so new, I don't have a restore date - actually I am lazy.... and a PC idiot...
    So I can't...
    Its a clear example of what I should have done...
    Your laptop is new? Hmm, then i guess, you either live with the error, or you'd have to manual back up your information to the drive. Otherwise, just reformat the whole computer.

    GMAN

  11. #11

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Gonna try another software I have - Acronis and see...
    But thanks for trying, much appreciated...

    PS: its not that new, I have just been tardy and ignorant.
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  12. #12

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Just bringing this up to see if anyone else can offer a solution.
    I would be happy to bring it over, buy you an enormous meal if someone can help...
    Cheers
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Quote Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
    Just bringing this up to see if anyone else can offer a solution.
    I would be happy to bring it over, buy you an enormous meal if someone can help...
    Cheers
    LOL...how enormous is the meal? Haha. Just send me a PM if you want me to help. I don't need anything in return. Just to kill sometime. Haha.


    GMAN

  14. #14

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Sure anything Jap or a massive steak.... just sent you a pm.
    Or I can whip up a full 6 course Jap meal
    - Tempura
    - Cod Steak
    - Salmon Miso Soup
    - Jap Garlic Fried Rice
    - Mocha
    - Sencha

    Oiishi?
    Cheers
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    In The Shadows
    Posts
    1,230

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Quote Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
    Sure anything Jap or a massive steak.... just sent you a pm.
    Or I can whip up a full 6 course Jap meal
    - Tempura
    - Cod Steak
    - Salmon Miso Soup
    - Jap Garlic Fried Rice
    - Mocha
    - Sencha

    Oiishi?
    Cheers
    LOLOL, no need. Haha.

    GMAN

  16. #16

    Default Re: Need help with my Laptop & the WD backup software

    Thank you gman aka ninja for your help.
    I un-installed the software and got the WD software re-installed and it works again.
    However the Vista backup and re-store function still does not work..

    Appreciate your time and help!
    Nikon D750; FM2; FG; 55mm Micro Nikkor; 28-300 VR; 70-200 VR; Nikon V1 + 10-30mm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •