Thread: advice on actual day wedding shoot

Deregistered

Default advice on actual day wedding shoot

Hii All,

I will have a chance to do actual day wedding.. well, this is my first time to do it.
    May I have advice/suggestion for things that I should prepare for it?

Things that come on my mind are :
    - Lens, still wondering which lens/lenses that would be much useful?
    - Bag, currently use backpack bag, does it will give me trouble when I need to change lens or to take things from it?
    - Battery, currently I have 2 pcs. Do they enough? How about batteries for external flash?

Any other suggestions will be very helpful..

Another one, which moments that I should take note to take a shoot?

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: advice on actual day wedding shoot

I think this has been asked before, maybe you would like to do a search for more details.

Anyway, to answer you,

Depends on your style, some like to shoot wide, while some like to shoot closer up with a tele lens. Some use a zoom lens while others use a prime lens.

- Bag, currently use backpack bag, does it will give me trouble when I need to change lens or to take things from it?
    Backpacks may be more difficult when you want to reach into your bag to get things.

- Battery, currently I have 2 pcs. Do they enough? How about batteries for external flash?
    Charge the exhausted one when you have a chance if you are covering the full day, but so far my Sony ones are pretty good and 2 batteries can last me a full day with spare juice.

For external flashes, better to have 2 fresh sets.
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony