Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NOT a NEWBIE HERE!

Default NOT a NEWBIE HERE!

Hey peeps, well as you may see, i'm absolutely not a newbie at all, i've been a member for almost 2 years now. but theres an issue which i would like you frequent helper to gimmi a hand in.

well you see, i've been asked by a church friend to help a group of SMU graduates take some graduation photos in 3-4 weeks time, she even asked me how much should i charge.
    well, i've asked a friend, also on CS, he said standard rate is to charge $50/hr. well i guess ultimately its up to me to name a price.. and since they're my church mates, i'm thinking of charging them a little lesser.

but i would like to know, how much would you charge for such shoots. the shoot will last for about 5 hours.
    "We will see Him, coming down the clouds from heaven... In Majesty"

Default Re: NOT a NEWBIE HERE!

Company event: 20SGD to 28 SGD

Pte event: 15SGD to 18 SGD

Haha like the previous newbie hongray charging at this rate ... LOL

depends on whether it is taking place indoors or outdoors. u also need to factor in when u shooting this if u are working on weekdays. also factor in whether they want prints or just softcopy. i am not sure your level of processing but u will need to factor that as well.

okayy thats a little too little. hmmm

Quote Originally Posted by Cartman2000 View Post
    Company event: 20SGD to 28 SGD

Pte event: 15SGD to 18 SGD

If charging at such low rate, i rather do it for FREE (Only close friend/relative/family).
    Why Free. Because u won't have any commitment to deliver fantastic photo meaning less stress on your side. Secondly, its also as a goodwill to friends, especially close friends. NOthing matters more than close friendship. Talk money hurts.

If not, then charge at a average photographer rate.

Quote Originally Posted by flipfreak View Post