Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flickr(2)

Default Flickr(2)

Hey sorry. I should have included this much wanted to ask question too.
    Also related to flickr too.
    My previous thread > http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=531314

If not wrong, if you guys who use Flickr as medium to upload photos to, whenever you want to upload the photo there will be this thing at the top right >
    "You've used __% of your 100 MB photo limit and 0 of your 2 video limit this month."

What I want to ask too is, how do you guys compress the photos into smaller size?
    Cos the photos that I posted up are all very big, all in 1936X1296, all in MB.
    And they resulted in I have used 73% of the 100MB photo limit just only today.
    I dont know what to do.

I am still new to photography and flickr, so can anybody give me some advice?

Default Re: Flickr(2)

use about 300dpi, and resize your images to about 1200x800.. should rarely exceed 1mb

you use photo editing program to resize, save as new file just for web upload, keep your original big size one on computer

got free ones like GIMP , that will do the job fine

If u using PhotoShop, there is a Save As Web option.

Quote Originally Posted by adorable View Post
    if im not wrong, 'save for web' option would lose exif data, in case u want it displayed in Flickr ...

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by jeremyteocx View Post
    if im not wrong, 'save for web' option would lose exif data, in case u want it displayed in Flickr ...
    you are not wrong, save for web will strip all excess data to make the file as small as possible for web display

Resize and save for web...

the next alternative is to buy the pro package where there is no upload limit.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Quote Originally Posted by Cartman2000 View Post
    use about 300dpi, and resize your images to about 1200x800.. should rarely exceed 1mb
    Quote Originally Posted by night86mare View Post