Thread: Post-Processing/Photo-Shopping - Do you?

Deregistered

Default Post-Processing/Photo-Shopping - Do you?

Do you do PP/PS to your pictures? If yes, what software do you use and to what degree do you perform the PP/PS to your pictures?

Personally, I use Adobe CS3 Photoshop to pp my pictures just to add in my copyrights. As a newbie, I think I should let my pictures do the talking rather than let my photoshopping skills do it.

For some pictures, I did some photoshopping to bring out more life.

So do you?

Default Re: Post-Processing/Photo-Shopping - Do you?

It is my little dilemma as well because I'm a photo retoucher by profession but a total noob at photography having just bought my Ist cam and trying my hands at shooting.

So to keep myself 'honest', I only allow myself to do general adjustments without masking.eg.saturation,contrast.. Meaning I do not selectively with masking retouch certain areas,be they color,saturation or even to edit out elements, even if doing that will actually make the image better. My photos not commercial so just have to answer to myself.

In this way, I learn to concentrate on learning to use my camera and take photos, looking for light, contrast, colors,etc; without leaning towards DI which I can more easily do.

BUT, once I feel like I can adequately handle my camera, then all rules r out, and then my goal is to present my best photos, in which case, anything goes.

And EVERYTHING will be retouched.
    Last edited by redmonsoon; 2nd June 2009 at 10:47 AM.

I feel if you have the skills.. flaunt it. learn both at the same time and you will flourish.

=)

Quote Originally Posted by Draken413o View Post
    I feel if you have the skills.. flaunt it. learn both at the same time and you will flourish.

=)
    not true for me lah. I know the power of RAW + Photoshop, and what they can do.