![]() |
|
|||||||
| Underwater Photography All things nautically & photographically related. Dive in!! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
just helping you guys start the ball rolling ... ^_^
waisj, kthan, laixi, can continue the planning for the trip here le, kekeke.. |
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
|
Batu Kelipit / Tulemban / Kubu - as mystical as ever. My deepest dive done there. Nusa Perneda - if you are an advanced diver looking for an anderline-filled dive Amed - a less touristy place. Good dive Padang Bay - rich corals Secret Bay - shhhh...thats my secret...... Menjagan Marine Park - not my fav thou but the peace & tranquil surrounding, with Lombok nearby....really makes me want to retire now and go diving.... Wished you all a fantastic trip there.... I dived with this 2 groups: Bali Scuba look for Simon or Chris or David. If you are a tech-diver, they also have tri-mix facitilities as well. But I dunno if your camera housing can tahan those depths. Rates - reasonable. Please contact them directly for the latest updates & whats available. Kapal Selam Diving Club Bali This is an informal, but active & fun diving club. They are helpful in providing basic information. Yup, I met the group members when I was diving with Bali scuba. Did my last trip to Bali (4th this year) with them. AND found my pigmy seahorse, while diving of Kubu - near Tulemban.... Spend that entire dive snapping the pigmy. About 65 shots. Only 4 shots were usable and still needs corping. That thingy is about 1 cm tall. And it is adult liao. Hoped the 65+ flashes did not cook that pigmy seahorse Have fun. NOW - I MUST RETURN someday..... for a drink & chat & diving with my good friends there Disclaimer : I am not related to the above names by profession or having any commercial interest. They are just my friends in Bali. Last edited by Lensman; 19th November 2003 at 07:50 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
Christmas sales season, all leave not approved leh..... Would rather aim away from the holiday season crowd. Less crowded lah... Now I missed my Mee Bakso.. so that huge meat ball with spicy soup & rice-cake (lontong).....and that nice BBQ Ribs at Sport Bar in Sanur....and that nice disco at Kuta called Kamasutra..... and the peaceful white sand beach at Sanur....and that 2 hrs body oil massage by the black sandy beach of Lovenia, while watching the sun-set....... |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 | |
|
|
thank-you U hor... |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
ai ya, over deleted , haha.. never mind la, not important anyway.
lensman, the way you described hor, makes me feel like finding whatever i can sell to go bali man .. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
no one????
guess i will be dry then..... |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
maybe you'd like to contact laixi and kthan on the phone? laixi dont always check the posts here one ... i am sure she is really interested in going. she is usually a silent member here ma, since she posted, she should be genuinely interested.
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
I know this posting is under the "underwater photography section"... but just wondering... Anything for non divers? ![]() Last edited by isis; 16th November 2003 at 12:44 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
mmm, you definitely can ask questions about uw photography if you would like to know more. very helpful and experienced guys around here. me cant help much, keke. or if you have something to contribute, by all means please do. ^_^ |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
Yes, I am still very interested in the Bali trip. Sorry, been busy and not responsive to the posts... Yes, Anybody else interested in going? Beiveid, How about you? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Hm... When is your last paper? I also hope it will be affortable trip....
BTW, when is SEED III going to be? |
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
oh and for seed III, have to look out on the other thread ya. must make full use of the mods' efforts of giving us a sub forum, kekeke.
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
Yup check already.... 22nd Nov.
Think the next meet up will be pretty interesting, as there will be more to topics and discussions to share around. Last but not least, to celebrate the successful launch of Underwater photography Thread! |
|
|
|
|
#16 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
|
Me cannot go liao. Wife busniess trip cancelled, so my "leave" was retracted.
Maybe will take up the Cathay Pacific offer. We are definitely going Hk for X'mas so may head to Cebu for the week before. Read got mantas, thresher and hammerhead sharks there! Think the place is called Malapuasca, north Cebu. Check spelling though |
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
Isis
There is one thing just for you. Come and join us for the next diving & u/w photography trip. But 1st U will need to take the Open Water Diver's certification. It isn't that expensive, considered that this licence follows you for life and gets you to visit the home of the fishes & corals. Come join us....
|
|
|
|
|
|
#19 | |
|
|
Here are some to wet your appitite.... Bali - Aug 03 Bali - Mar & Apr 03 Bali - May 03 I vritually dumped each and every photo into the album. Nothing much to delete leh... |
|
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
|
back!
how's everyone? :P |
|
|