Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

  1. #1
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Hi, I have some problems with the ARW file after down loading in to harddisc, unable to transfer into photoshop.CF ultimate III. With jEP there is not a problem at all. Anybody know why?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    What version of Photoshop? What version of Camera RAW? Photoshop doesn't always support the newest RAW file formats.
    Alpha

  3. #3
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Photoshop CS4 and in Raw file after transferring to harddisc no chance to transfer images into photoshop problem.Dont know why ?????

  4. #4
    Senior Member +evenstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Singapore / United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,655

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    maybe you can be more precise in what you say? what are the steps you've taken? what camera are you using, etc.

    i don't know of any CF card that's ultimate III, i've only heard of extreme III or ultra II
    jEP? i've only heard of JPEG

  5. #5
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Camera A 900 And is Extreme III

  6. #6
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    By transferring from camera digital images to Seagate Free Agent External, hard disc 1 TG using photoshop Br get photo direct transferring into hard disc in the setting of DNG for shooting Raw. I do have images from Jpeg as well but there is no problems except on Raw, I could not opened at all.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    Hi, I have some problems with the ARW file after down loading in to harddisc, unable to transfer into photoshop.CF ultimate III. With jEP there is not a problem at all. Anybody know why?
    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    By transferring from camera digital images to Seagate Free Agent External, hard disc 1 TG using photoshop Br get photo direct transferring into hard disc in the setting of DNG for shooting Raw. I do have images from Jpeg as well but there is no problems except on Raw, I could not opened at all.
    Please be a bit more precise in what you are trying to tell us. Can't help if I have only a vague idea wht you were asking.
    deadpoet
    my portfolio

  8. #8
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    1. Step one transfer all my file to hard disc from my CF Extreme ducati III with shooting of Jpeg and Raw in A900 cam.

    2. For files in Jpeg there is no problem,except in raw unable to open in CS 4 photoshop.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    1. Step one transfer all my file to hard disc from my CF Extreme ducati III with shooting of Jpeg and Raw in A900 cam.

    2. For files in Jpeg there is no problem,except in raw unable to open in CS 4 photoshop.
    What version of Adobe Camera RAW are you using?
    Alpha

  10. #10
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Sorry will be able to furnish information in the evening, meanwhile, I try using using light room with my CF card with my desktop just installed with Sony software,there is also no problems to transfer .Really do not know why????

  11. #11

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    Sorry will be able to furnish information in the evening, meanwhile, I try using using light room with my CF card with my desktop just installed with Sony software,there is also no problems to transfer .Really do not know why????
    From what I remember, Lightroom has better RAW support then photoshop.

    Also, I'd avoid lightroom to process A900 RAW files. It's pretty bad at converting, you lose some detail and add noise. Even the Sony software is better; DXO is best.
    Alpha

  12. #12
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Any tips on DXO processing, try before, NOt so good in this software, anyway still have to check whether DXO could open my files with Raw.

  13. #13
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Sorry to trouble u brother,Is your A900 camera trigger causes loud mirror slapping sound ??

  14. #14

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    Any tips on DXO processing, try before, NOt so good in this software, anyway still have to check whether DXO could open my files with Raw.
    DXO takes some learning, but the results are worth it.
    Alpha

  15. #15

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Quote Originally Posted by kingfishers View Post
    Sorry to trouble u brother,Is your A900 camera trigger causes loud mirror slapping sound ??
    Well, since it's a large mirror in there, I'd say there's a loud mirror slapping sound...
    Alpha

  16. #16
    Member kingfishers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    riverside of northwest
    Posts
    587

    Default Re: Problems with transfering imagaes into photoshop

    Thx brothers manage to find a solution to solve the problems.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •