Thread: Ideas on Shooting

Default Ideas on Shooting

Hi,

I am a student and I am going to shoot our graduation deparment photos. We want to have the professional type of look like in magazines(if possible) because we're going to print it for keepsake.

I'm thinking of ;

• Potrait shots of our lecturers
    • Group shots of our lecturers
    • We Students at work/library/workshop etc (mix of indoor and outdoor shots)
    • Our school building
    • Fun shots of students

Is there anything else that I can include for our photoshoot. There will be 3 of my other friends taking photo together so we will have variety of pictures to choose from. Should we rent any particular equipment for our shoot ? (Lights, Reflector, Flash, Lens??)

Would love to hear any feedbacks. Our shoot is this coming Wednesday !

Regards

Default Re: Ideas on Shooting

Quote Originally Posted by Hermie View Post
    Hi,

I am a student and I am going to shoot our graduation deparment photos. We want to have the professional type of look like in magazines(if possible) because we're going to print it for keepsake.

I'm thinking of ;

• Our school building
    • Fun shots of students

Is there anything else that I can include for our photoshoot. There will be 3 of my other friends taking photo together so we will have variety of pictures to choose from. Should we rent any particular equipment for our shoot ? (Lights, Reflector, Flash, Lens??)

Regards
    If u wan it to be really good then i suggest u get strobes and reflectors to add to the effect... think out of the box and go through mags to get better ideas on how you wan your pics executed

What type of strobes and or reflectors ? You are not talking about tungsten lighting, right. Also, the positioning of strobes whereabouts should it be ? Rental of strobes, are they costly ?

Thanks JT-Fied

Hi,

I'm thinking of ;

• Our school building
    • Fun shots of students

Regards