Thread: New In Singapore

Default New In Singapore

1. Any suggestion on where to shoot in Singapore? I like landscape to macro shots.
    2. Gears - I heard from the web that not all photo shops in Singapore are really that helpful and honest, can you suggest a good, reputable shops?
    3. Are there shops that sell second hand lenses with quality control?

Default Re: New In Singapore

1. There are several "where to shoot in singapore" threads. Try a search.
    2. Yes, we have several recommended shops, and the subforums for the various camera brands here usually list prices from these shops. MS Color and Cathay are 2 that I'd go to.
    3. With QC? Not really. And if the QC is good, the cost is high. Best to get from the Marketplace section here on CS.
    Alpha

Hi i am a newbie to photography, but i can suggest a few places to take pictures based on your preferences..

for landscape you can try kent ridge park, fort canning park. the sentosa side view of Vivocity looks good too. if you prefer man-made structures, you go down to where fullerton hotel is, the surrounding area provides quite a nice view of the skyscraper skyline of Singapore. heard marina barrage is a nice place to capture the skyline too, though i hvaen't been there myself.

macro if you are interested in wildlife you could try going to Macritchie reservoir or just look around Singapore. We have lots of bugs and insects all around =)

Quote Originally Posted by Rashkae View Post
    2. Yes, we have several recommended shops, and the subforums for the various camera brands here usually list prices from these shops. MS Color and Cathay are 2 that I'd go to.
    3. With QC? Not really. And if the QC is good, the cost is high. Best to get from the Marketplace section here on CS.