Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43)

Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43) Four Thirds and Micro Four Thirds Discussions

Old 31st March 2009   #1
microcosm

Default Heads up - 11th April outing

Hi guys,

Just want to give you guys a heads up that there will be an official CS-Oly outing on 11th April 2009 at a professional studio to do a hands on experience with the Super High Grade lens together with the E-30 and E-620 for those who have not been "poisoned" enough.

This will be a model shoot and most likely set up would be like in a professional editorial fashion shoot environment (pending on final arrangements).

I need volunteers to help meet and bring people, and things like that. This event is only opened to 20 participants with 10 regulars from this section of the forums. I am hoping to open this up to more non Four Third users.

What you think? Just for discussion.
Old 31st March 2009   #2
spidey89

Default Re: Heads up - 11th April outing

it would be great to let none four thirds users have a go at the four thirds cameras in a studio,like let them experience how much can four thirds camera give them,i volunteer myself as a volunteer!!XD

Last edited by spidey89; 31st March 2009 at 02:09 PM.
Old 31st March 2009   #3
mojims

Cannot go... will be at Kuching over that weekend
Sponsored Link
Old 31st March 2009   #4
phyrewall

I can volunteer if it's in the morning probably until noon.
Old 31st March 2009   #5
Benares

I should be available on that day (at long last after so many times of MIA T_T)

I would love to volunteer to help out. Let me know if I'm eligible, I can help ferry people/stuff around.

I'm for the indoor studio shoot idea since one won't have to worry about wet weather condition.

Cheers~
Old 31st March 2009   #6
aryanto

What do you need volunteer to do? I want to help now after attending so many.. paiseh.
Old 31st March 2009   #7
kkenji

Originally Posted by microcosm View Post
Hi guys,

Just want to give you guys a heads up that there will be an official CS-Oly outing on 11th April 2009 at a professional studio to do a hands on experience with the Super High Grade lens together with the E-30 and E-620 for those who have not been "poisoned" enough.

This will be a model shoot and most likely set up would be like in a professional editorial fashion shoot environment (pending on final arrangements).

I need volunteers to help meet and bring people, and things like that. This event is only opened to 20 participants with 10 regulars from this section of the forums. I am hoping to open this up to more non Four Third users.

What you think? Just for discussion.
great idea and just nice i'll be out on the 11th, maybe i can pop by there.

could we have more detials on the event say time and location wise etc ? would love to attend if i can make it!
Old 31st March 2009   #8
srinivasanj

I'd love to go as well as help...cheers.
Old 31st March 2009   #9
microcosm

Originally Posted by aryanto View Post
What do you need volunteer to do? I want to help now after attending so many.. paiseh.
Was thinking of having help changing the model... Dream on!

Some areas of help like making sure people know how to get to the studio. Most studios are located slightly out of place.

Also, to make sure the gear are taken cared of and not handled roughly.

Nothing much really... and to mingle around and TCSS... the usual stuff... yeah, you have been around for a while now, so you know what I am talking about. LOL!
Old 31st March 2009   #10
spidey89

Some areas of help like making sure people know how to get to the studio. Most studios are located slightly out of place.

Nothing much really... and to mingle around and TCSS... the usual stuff... yeah, you have been around for a while now, so you know what I am talking about. LOL!
haha,first one is really dream on,not interested neways,and i'm straight hor!!!

then the rest shouldn't be a problem,let us know details soon,wanna get my aunt to come and try out the E-620,cause her E-500 just recently enter camera heaven
Old 1st April 2009   #11
drakon09

Hrmmm... if I bring Georgie down, I wonder who'll get more attention... the model, or Georgie...

ngahahahhahahah
Old 1st April 2009   #12
egnaro

disappointment... I cant attend, I will be out of town for this and next weekend.
Old 1st April 2009   #13
microcosm

Originally Posted by egnaro View Post
disappointment... I cant attend, I will be out of town for this and next weekend.
Must be something really fun happening... you are away for almost every weekend now...

Originally Posted by drakon09 View Post
Hrmmm... if I bring Georgie down, I wonder who'll get more attention... the model, or Georgie...

ngahahahhahahah
Tough one... but would be nice if she is there... can shoot her at the same time!

Originally Posted by spidey89 View Post
haha,first one is really dream on,not interested neways,and i'm straight hor!!!

then the rest shouldn't be a problem,let us know details soon,wanna get my aunt to come and try out the E-620,cause her E-500 just recently enter camera heaven
Cool... either E-620 or E-420. Though the former would be more of an "upgrade".
Old 1st April 2009   #14
egnaro

live with the fullest....

I hope I dun have to go this few weekend. well I can train my shooting on the street too...

I really wish I can join you guy. too bad I have paid for the flight tix.
Old 1st April 2009   #15
aryanto

OK lah I can do these, count me tentatively in as volunteer. I will confirm with you next week if I am on weekend duty at work.

Hopefully not
Old 1st April 2009   #16
spidey89

haha,she also say need to look at budget,XD,otherwise she will be getting richo though i'm trying to psyco her into getting LX3 or micro 4/3
Old 1st April 2009   #17
phyrewall

Sorry, I have to back out. 11th no longer available for me. Good luck with this though!

Originally Posted by phyrewall View Post
I can volunteer if it's in the morning probably until noon.
Old 1st April 2009   #18
microcosm

Cool... I think we have enough people to get things started.

I will organise the details and post them when the rest of the things are all ready to go.
Old 1st April 2009   #19
Oly5050
Contributor

I am interested to attend. Thanks!
Old 1st April 2009   #20
K3N

Hi guys,

Just want to give you guys a heads up that there will be an official CS-Oly outing on 11th April 2009 at a professional studio to do a hands on experience with the Super High Grade lens together with the E-30 and E-620 for those who have not been "poisoned" enough. [.....]
Handled the 14-35mm F2 at the Post-PMA event. Its really "poisonous". I think its better built than their competitors; its built like a tank.