|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
I'm wanna get myself Canon 1000D but can I get a good night view with a bright portrait?
The photo that I took either good night view with dark portrait or good portrait but blur night view. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
eh, what? care to explain what you mean, or post some example pictures?
otherwise you'll get some generic answers - flash and/or tripod.
5D+BG+580EX2|35f2|50f1.4|85f1.8|135L|17-200Lf4 Last edited by charlesleong; 26th March 2009 at 06:35 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
One way is to use rear curtain sync for your flash. Meaning, your shutter opens 1st to expose your bg and the flash fires a split second before the shutter closes to light up your subject. This works best in M mode. Alternatively, use the Night mode or the P mode on your camera if you're not sure or just starting out. Take note of the settings. Trial and error in the M mode with those settings to get the best image. Go get the 1000D. You won't regret it. Its a good DSLR for newbies like all of us. Once you've gotten it, its all about practice. Cheers.
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
basically is "Know How", not the "camera can or not?"
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
of cos it can! is see the person behind the cam
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Agreed.
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
Can I say with 1000D I can get the right exposure? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
I have not bought the camera.. Totally new.. That's the reason I am asking.. If you guys said can get balance exposure.. I take your words.. If I go to the shop.. Everything they will say can...
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
hey, a point and shoot "can".. not just 1000D. that should fit your needs.
![]()
|
|
#10 |
|
|
this is when you ask them to demo lor...
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
During the first few shoot after getting the camera you might face problems here and there for getting poor and dark images but don't worry it has nothing wrong to do with the camera. just shoot more and learn more, don't give up......... after some practices maybe you will start to realise the wonders of f2.8 lens and the needs of a tripod and flash in the later stage.
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
Yes you can. With any camera. The rest falls on you to have an understanding of techniques and factors involved in achieving correct exposure. Its not about the camera. Its about the person behind it.
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
Use a tripod with cable release, set to manual with 2 sec exposure, ISO 400, f/8. That'll do but u've to tell your subject to be still throughout the exposure.
|
|
#15 |
|
|
Nothing surprising, i've done that before.
|
|
#16 | ||||
|
|
so from this i conclude that 1000D cannot do the job for you. you must buy 1Ds3 with 50L. and pay for a professional to take the photos for you. otherwise cannot. ![]() or how about "people can take properly exposed night shots, but not you". sigh.
5D+BG+580EX2|35f2|50f1.4|85f1.8|135L|17-200Lf4 Last edited by charlesleong; 27th March 2009 at 07:08 PM. |
||||
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
|
Hi!
So have you bought your DSLR yet? ![]() Anyways, once you get the hang of night photography, it would be no sweat for you actually.. Just remember this... In order to take a good background(during night shots), if you don't know the settings, first use the <P> and set the aperture from f8 or f11.. Now remember the value for the ISO and of course the shutter speed value... And secondly, go to <M> and set it to the settings you just remembered... Now ask your 'model' to stand in front.. You can use either the pop up flash or the external flash lah.. Snap away. If the model is too dark, increase the power for your flash and also if the model is too bright, decrease your flash power... And yes, a point and shoot camera can do this. I have no trouble when i use my fujifilm f11 compact camera. Keep on researching and learn new tricks okay... Hope that helps! Last edited by rocfreaks; 27th March 2009 at 07:19 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
I have not get one.. Thanks for the tips / tricks.. I appreciate it.. |
|
|
|
|
|
#19 |
|
|
you dont need a dslr to take portraits at night. you need a person who knows how to do it. try searching the internet for keywords like "night portraits"
that said, i'll help you save money and take portraits for you for $500? you save $500 from buying the dslr! win-win situation! |
|
|
|
|
#20 | |
|
|
Do I sound like I'm kidding? ![]()
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |