Thread: Advise Needed....

Default Advise Needed....

Hey guys newbie here , just bought Nikon D90 + 18-105VR + 50 F1.8D. Will be planning a trip to bkk this end of the month. My question is if i am planning to take pictures in the comming Motoshow in thailand do i have to get a additonal flash eg.Sb600 or is the lighting in a convention hall good enough And also which lens which i currently have would be better for a event like the motoshow Thanks and i look forward to learning more.........

Default Re: Advise Needed....

i think the sb600 should help, but i think your 50mm f1.8 should do fine at f2.5 ya?

let's hear from some others. I'll also a beginner.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/bleh/
    let the universe surprise you .)

Quote Originally Posted by dancool View Post
    Hey guys newbie here , just bought Nikon D90 + 18-105VR + 50 F1.8D. Will be planning a trip to bkk this end of the month. My question is if i am planning to take pictures in the comming Motoshow in thailand do i have to get a additonal flash eg.Sb600 or is the lighting in a convention hall good enough And also which lens which i currently have would be better for a event like the motoshow Thanks and i look forward to learning more.........
    personally i think that the lightings for motorshows are normally bright enough.
    to me i would prefer using the 18-105. but you can always bring both lens and try it out.
    anyway im a newbie too.
    raphaeL xander
    my flickr

Use a flash coupled with relatively large apertures and you'd do fine...
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

going to the motor show also at the end of the month. should be going on the 27th march.