Thread: newbie:Nikon SB-600 or Nissin Di622?

Default newbie:Nikon SB-600 or Nissin Di622?

Hi newbie here, i just wondering which one i should buy...anyone can advice pls?

Default Re: newbie:Nikon SB-600 or Nissin Di622?

READ MORE...

if you're using a Nikon, try to stick with their flashes, they are much better. IMO
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Without giving us any additional details like what you are doing with the flash, what equipment you are currently using, whether you need TTL, it's hard to answer your question.

Oh im sorry..im using nikon d90 with 18-105 kit lens..im going to help out my friends for his wedding dinner (chinese traditional 1) and do 'snap shot' during the dinner (he have the PRO). i hardly use flash so far..So is that really necessary to have a external flash unit?

Quote Originally Posted by jsnnyh View Post
    Oh im sorry..im using nikon d90 with 18-105 kit lens..im going to help out my friends for his wedding dinner (chinese traditional 1) and do 'snap shot' during the dinner (he have the PRO). i hardly use flash so far..So is that really necessary to have a external flash unit?
    Yes, get a SB-600 and practise more first before the actual day.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Appreciate...thanks

jsnnyh, you can never go wrong with a nikon speedlite unless yours is spoilt.

nikon makes wonderful flashes, and they are the best amongst all other brands, why settle for 3rd party ?

I was like you, naive and bought other brands too... but in the end i bought an sb-600. and i intend to get more nikon flashes.

im thinking is that 3rd party equipment like flash unit , lenses, battery...etc..will void the warranty if any happen to the body? If this really happen, the local service centre can trace back whether u r using genuine or 3rd party equipment?

Sb-600. Never regret buying it. User-friendly, powerful and compact(i think).