Thread: Help needed for R.O.M.

Default Help needed for R.O.M.

Hi brothers and sisters,

I have been requested by a friend to do a ROM event. The location should be at some hotel's lounge and poolside. Not sure whether will it be in the afternoon or late evening. I have no prior experience in such important events so I am lost as to what to shoot, lighting concerns, checklists, etc.

My set up current set up is a 400D, EF35L, EF24-70L and a 580EX2. Will that be sufficient? Any other concerns should I take notice of?

Thanks

Default Re: Help needed for R.O.M.

more importantly, i think it's whether u're comfortable shooting with those equipments u have. alot of times, this sort of questions have been asked and i think if anyone would to recommend you anything, do u think u'll be familiar with it?

CF Cards! and Batteries!!

a few things u should take note of.

bring spare batteries.
    more batteries.

get a battery grip.

and more batteries.

and also bring spare memory cards in case.

a 24-70 is pretty good already.
    D200
    [B]Flickr

400D + 24-70L + 580EXII can liao ! go for it !
    I just did my 1st ROM Shoot a couple of weeks ago with the above combo
    Canon 400D|40D & 7D+GRIP|17-40f/4L|24-70f/2.8L|70-200f/2.8L|50 f/1.8|580EX MK2

35L for bokeh details shots. 24-70 for group shots and the rest. The flash is a must. ROM is at most 3 - 4 hrs so just 1 spare battery for the cam and 1 spare set for the flash should be enough. Capture moments and think creatively.

Quote Originally Posted by m3lv1nh0 View Post
    35L for bokeh details shots. 24-70 for group shots and the rest. The flash is a must. ROM is at most 3 - 4 hrs so just 1 spare battery for the cam and 1 spare set for the flash should be enough. Capture moments and think creatively.
    depending on how big the group is actually - when i did i required 17mm (used a 17-50) for group shots cos there wasn't space to stand further back with 24-70.