Thread: best location to shoot in singapore

Default best location to shoot in singapore

hi everyone,

this is my first post and I'm a wedding photographer from the philippines... I will be flying in on the 2nd week of april from 8-12 to shoot an engagement session there in singapore. Since i'm not familiar in the area, I would really appreciate if anyone can help me pick spots, the more spots the better...

Im really looking for something different and I know singapore can really provide me places that I dont see here in the philippines. I have seen alot of different and wonderful images taken in singapore by great singapore wedding photographers there... would really appreciate the help... thanks and I've been browsing around the forum and see alot of great photographers... will post my images soon...

ben

Default Re: best location to shoot in singapore

what is your theme?
    D90|10-24mm f3.5-4.5G|70-300mm VR f/4.5-5.6G|18-105mm VR f/3.5-5.6G|35mm f/1.8|SB700|MB-D80

hi desertstrike,

I don't really have a theme, coz when I shoot, I just shoot what I see.. if there is good light and a nice background I start from there. I wanted something that has lots of tall trees, some seascapes, a nice sunset, and my client choose singapore for its huge colored buildings so I have to include that also at night, a yatch club and anything I cannot see here in the philippines... is it too much to ask? we are going to be there for 5 days and we will be shooting everyday ranging from casual attire down to a wedding clothes so lots of variety. That is why I wanted soo many locations to make our trip worth while.... thanks for your help..

My Suggestions are:

1) Changi Broad Walk (here you get find all the nature criterias your meted out.)
    2) Singapore Botanical Garden (only trees and some landscape.)
    3) Hort Park (nowadays they keep revamping the place....)

Just 3 i can think of now. Will update more when i remember more of them~