Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Fujifilm

Old 18th February 2009   #1
wheresmycheese

Default looking for s5pro travelers

I’m looking for fellow fuji users to travel together probably in early June. Yet to decide Myanmar or India. I be travelling on budget (student) and I really hate to be travelling alone. So if anyone is keen do drop me a pm.

Looking for a small group or say 3 person inc myself. Myanmar I’ve a few contacts but I am clueless on India. I love to travel to India though. Maybe some inputs if you’ve traveled to either destinations.

on top of which, for traveling do you think its advisable to bring a vertical grip and how many batteries for say 7days?
Old 18th February 2009   #2
jacob

Default Re: looking for s5pro travelers

keep gears small to avoid attractions.

my 1 cent worth.
Old 18th February 2009   #3
madmacs

wheresmycheese used to be bb17 is it?
Old 18th February 2009   #4
jacob

Originally Posted by madmacs View Post
aiyo, u were not in the loop?
Old 18th February 2009   #5
wheresmycheese

yes.. how you figure that out uncle madmacs, even photobum is gone too. we got dreg. anyway, you keen to travel??
Old 18th February 2009   #6
jacob

Originally Posted by wheresmycheese View Post
yes.. how you figure that out uncle madmacs, even photobum is gone too. we got dreg. anyway, you keen to travel??
he misses you la.
Old 18th February 2009   #7
wheresmycheese

Originally Posted by jacob View Post
he misses you la.
you sure?? uncle jacob keen on Myanmar? :P
Old 18th February 2009   #8
madmacs

aiyo, u were not in the loop?
lost after watching LOST

guess lah. i know photobum's new id, but din realize you also kena can until ytd.

travel...a bit hard. got family to look after.
Old 18th February 2009   #9
jacob

you sure?? uncle jacob keen on Myanmar? :P
no $ how to travel? take SBS/SMRT buses also got problem liao. how?

you sponsor half, i'll go ok?
Old 18th February 2009   #10
wheresmycheese

no $ how to travel? take SBS/SMRT buses also got problem liao. how?

you sponsor half, i'll go ok?
i student you uncle

lost after watching LOST

guess lah. i know photobum's new id, but din realize you also kena can until ytd.

travel...a bit hard. got family to look after.
yeah sad eh!!
Old 20th February 2009   #11
yowch

on top of which, for traveling do you think its advisable to bring a vertical grip and how many batteries for say 7days?
If you don't foresee being able to charge the Lithium batteries, please bring along the Vert grip for the AA back-up plan. I am sure you can get AA alkalines even in Timbuktoo. But you don't have to mount the grip, only take it out when you need it.
Old 20th February 2009   #12
wheresmycheese

Originally Posted by yowch View Post
If you don't foresee being able to charge the Lithium batteries, please bring along the Vert grip for the AA back-up plan. I am sure you can get AA alkalines even in Timbuktoo. But you don't have to mount the grip, only take it out when you need it.
thanks for the tip.. still anyone wanna go with me???
Old 20th February 2009   #13
jacob

thanks for the tip.. still anyone wanna go with me???
i want to but not enough $
Old 20th February 2009   #14
wheresmycheese

i want to but not enough $
travelling on budget. probably below 1k if you dont mind travelling in myanmar by bus within from yangon to west part is only $12 but 2 days ride haha or can hire private guide. got lobang !
Old 20th February 2009   #15
KopiOkaya

I’m looking for fellow fuji users to travel together probably in early June.
Most S5 Pro users are uncles or aunties with family. We are not so keen in traveling to distant places except to Sentosa or Wild Wild Wet.
Old 20th February 2009   #16
KopiOkaya

Good thing he did not use 'wheresmybird'.
Old 20th February 2009   #17
proteonXPR

why s5 user only, to share batteries?
Old 21st February 2009   #18
jacob

Originally Posted by KopiOkaya View Post
Good thing he did not use 'wheresmybird'.
almost fall off my chair.
Old 21st February 2009   #19
wheresmycheese

Originally Posted by proteonXPR View Post
yeah.. can share lens too. fuji user go tgt less quarrel whois color nice
Old 21st February 2009   #20
jacob

Originally Posted by proteonXPR View Post
i bring 50mm lens. he brings super wide zoom and tele zooms so we swap when needed