Thread: How to fire G2's built-in flash with ext Speedlite at same time?

Default How to fire G2's built-in flash with ext Speedlite at same time?

Currently I use a Speedlite for bounce flash for indoor shots. But I find that the photos would definitely look better with fill-in flash. Trouble is I do not know of any way to fire the built-in flash at the same time. Anyone knows?

thanks in advance.
    sf

Default Re: How to fire G2's built-in flash with ext Speedlite at same time?

Originally posted by sfhuang
    Currently I use a Speedlite for bounce flash for indoor shots. But I find that the photos would definitely look better with fill-in flash. Trouble is I do not know of any way to fire the built-in flash at the same time. Anyone knows?

thanks in advance.
    sf
    how about fit a cheap slave trigger onto your Speedlite and use your built in to trigger that?

that way both your flashes will go off at the same time...

Sorry, I am a newbie, but if I can remember correctly, the Speedlite 420EX can also be use as a slave flash.

Originally posted by Goondu
    Sorry, I am a newbie, but if I can remember correctly, the Speedlite 420EX can also be use as a slave flash.
    i am a newbie too..

u can use 420EX as a slave provided u got a 550EX as a master

right?

Hmm... not too sure about the 420EX, but I thought normally a slave flash means its a slave follower meaning it will fire when ever it sees a flash going off, regardless of what brand/model the leading flash is?

Originally posted by ziploc
    Hmm... not too sure about the 420EX, but I thought normally a slave flash means its a slave follower meaning it will fire when ever it sees a flash going off, regardless of what brand/model the leading flash is?