Thread: What camera to buy for a newbie ?

Default What camera to buy for a newbie ?

Hi all ,
    I'm new around here and i am planning to buy a camera for the fun of it .
    Just taking photos , developing the picture seems so cool.
    Anyway , I am planning to buy 1 for the fun of it around $100-$200
    Any Suggestions ?

Thanks ,

Default Re: What camera to buy for a newbie ?

Maybe you may want to check out the offers in the Buy/Sell corner or get a film cam.
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony

I'm assuming you want a film camera and an SLR?

Maybe try looking through the buy/sell forums for a used manual Nikon SLR with a 50mm E series lens, those could be within your budget. Do some research on the forums or on the net first though before you buy.

i wanna get a film cam but since i'm new to the camera scene , i dont know what kinda to buy , what's good and what's worth it .
    Thanks all for the replys though

Quote Originally Posted by thesmallprint View Post
    i wanna get a film cam but since i'm new to the camera scene , i dont know what kinda to buy , what's good and what's worth it .
    Then decide first what you want to do. Any equipment supporting your needs and intentions is worth buying then.