Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is the use of the battery grip ?

Default What is the use of the battery grip ?

I'm a newbie with 1000D. Bought about 2 wks + ago and have been going around taking pics. Came across someone using battery grip and wondering what it is for ? Is there any different between the rechargeable one and the battery grip ? Do it still have to use another type of batteries or using the original Canon battery given with the camera ? Can someone seniors explain ? What is wide angle lens and how to recognise them by what measurements ? Does tele-lens 75mm - 300mm good for taking near pics within 70 - 75mm onwards ? Thanks.

Default Re: What is the use of the battery grip ?

Quote Originally Posted by RickyMoney View Post
    I'm a newbie with 1000D. Bought about 2 wks + ago and have been going around taking pics. Came across someone using battery grip and wondering what it is for ? Is there any different between the rechargeable one and the battery grip ? Do it still have to use another type of batteries or using the original Canon battery given with the camera ? Can someone seniors explain ? What is wide angle lens and how to recognise them by what measurements ? Does tele-lens 75mm - 300mm good for taking near pics within 70 - 75mm onwards ? Thanks.
    I suggest reading up on the basics of photography. There's a very detailed newbie's guide posted as a sticky here. Read up on focal length.
    Alpha

1. Battery grip allows more flexible vertical shooting and allows second battery to work together to increase work time.

2. For certain brands, just get more batteries can already.

3. As long same model of battery.

4. search wide angle.

5. search telephoto.
    You wont see me much less remember me but i am the guy who makes you look good.

many CS-ers i know get the battery grip to look "more pro"