Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: is D80 can be HDR?

  1. #1
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default is D80 can be HDR?

    hi guys ,

    is D80 can be HDR?

    cause i have one function called "multiple-exposure"

    3 number of shots.


    thanks alot
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

  2. #2
    Senior Member luna_sea83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    East
    Posts
    1,294

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    I think u meant "Can D80 do HDR shots?"

    HDR is a technique, not a feature you can find on cams.
    In order to do HDR, you need 3 pictures of different exposure and combine them using software like Photomatrix.

    The multiple exposure thing is Bracketing function which take 3 shots of different exposures.

  3. #3

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Almost all modern cameras can do HDR shots, even PNS..

    As long as they have a feature that can adjust exposure settings.
    Looking for Photographers? | My Portfolio
    http://www.photoera.uni.cc/ | http://folio.navlem.com/

  4. #4

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    p&s with manual mode also can do hdr

    the ability to modify shutter speed while keeping ISO/aperture/WB constant is all that is required

    read up more kthxbai

  5. #5
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    oh okies.. so i just want to know how can hdr for exposure and aperture?
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

  6. #6

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Quote Originally Posted by xiiaoDEATH View Post
    oh okies.. so i just want to know how can hdr for exposure and aperture?
    read this

  7. #7

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Read night86mare's 2nd last post and go read what HDR means.

  8. #8
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    thanks alot for helps. =D
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

  9. #9

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Combining multiple exposure in camera does help a bit with range, but its not HDR.
    WTB Manfrotto RC4 L Bracket

  10. #10
    Senior Member giantcanopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    6,232

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Hi xiiaoDEATH

    If you mean can D80 auto bracket 3 shots of different exposure for you for purpose of HDR processing, yes it can.

    Ryan

  11. #11
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    thanks for tips but where i can find this auto bracketing ? and also the picture must use photoshop to join together isit ? or which software can free download like photomatix or something. thanks.
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

  12. #12

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Quote Originally Posted by xiiaoDEATH View Post
    thanks for tips but where i can find this auto bracketing ? and also the picture must use photoshop to join together isit ? or which software can free download like photomatix or something. thanks.
    1. Read your manual.
    2. Read the guide that was given to you.
    3. You already know the software, so why not use it?
    Alpha

  13. #13
    Senior Member giantcanopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    6,232

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Quote Originally Posted by xiiaoDEATH View Post
    thanks for tips but where i can find this auto bracketing ? and also the picture must use photoshop to join together isit ? or which software can free download like photomatix or something. thanks.
    Press and hold the BKT button, rotating the main command dials to select the number of frames ( 2 / 3 shots) for the bracket and the subcommand dial to adjust EV steps.

    Here is the manual : http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/...80_noprint.pdf page 56

    The brackets can be processed by Photoshop or other HDR softwares.

    Photomatix is not free, there is a trial copy though

    Ryan

  14. #14
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    i just read the manual so long ago... by the way.. anyone know where can download those software.. that is my first time learning HDR. i was superb addicted HDR . so yar
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

  15. #15

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    Quote Originally Posted by xiiaoDEATH View Post
    i just read the manual so long ago... by the way.. anyone know where can download those software.. that is my first time learning HDR. i was superb addicted HDR . so yar
    http://www.hdrsoft.com/
    Looking for Photographers? | My Portfolio
    http://www.photoera.uni.cc/ | http://folio.navlem.com/

  16. #16
    Member xiiaoDEATH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    397

    Default Re: is D80 can be HDR?

    hey. thanks for the link.. by tml i go and try it out.. thanks alot for helps guys !!
    Snap 2 Objects Photographia
    Pioneer Member of Revographers

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •