Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Macros and Close-ups

Macros and Close-ups The small world brought large. Photos of tiny things, from critters to exotic items.

Old 19th September 2003   #1
overcrash

Default Bee on a leave

Can't think of a title......
anyway this is my first try at Macro!
Comments welcome certainly!

Old 19th September 2003   #2
Falcon

Very cute bee. Try not to position your subject right at the centre esp. when there is so much room surrounding it. Also, I think the flash is too harsh here.
Old 19th September 2003   #3
bigmouse

Originally Posted by overcrash
Can't think of a title......
anyway this is my first try at Macro!
Comments welcome certainly!

Nice!!! That is a handsome bee u captured. What is it doing on the leave in this funny position? Is it still alive?
Sponsored Link
Old 19th September 2003   #4
overcrash

Originally Posted by Falcon
Very cute bee. Try not to position your subject right at the centre esp. when there is so much room surrounding it. Also, I think the flash is too harsh here.
nv use flash
ur point is noted.
actually dun wan to place in centre one... but lack of creative juice in my brain...
lol

I used a G1 to take it.
Any flash to recommend for the G1?
Old 19th September 2003   #5
overcrash

Originally Posted by bigmouse
Nice!!! That is a handsome bee u captured. What is it doing on the leave in this funny position? Is it still alive?
thanx bro bigmouse! it is still alive! but struggling...
anyway heard that you take nice macros too!
care to share some pointers?
Old 19th September 2003   #6
bigmouse

thanx bro bigmouse! it is still alive! but struggling...
anyway heard that you take nice macros too!
care to share some pointers?
I am a newbie like u into macrophotography and I get all my pointers from the web and viewing most of the picture and critics on clubsnap macro gallery.

An excellent one by Hector:

http://azone.clubsnap.org/insectguide/page01.html
Old 19th September 2003   #7
overcrash

I am a newbie like u into macrophotography and I get all my pointers from the web and viewing most of the picture and critics on clubsnap macro gallery.

An excellent one by Hector:

http://azone.clubsnap.org/insectguide/page01.html
hey bro bigmouse, wanna meet up some day to take macro together?
i finding photography kakis
Old 19th September 2003   #8
Falcon

nv use flash
ur point is noted.

I used a G1 to take it.
Any flash to recommend for the G1?
U mean the colors of the bee are like that with white stripes. Interesting. Canon 420Ex speedlite shld suit your g1 well.
Old 19th September 2003   #9
Garion

Anyone wanna go down to BG tml morning? Will (most probably) be there.

Back to the pic...good capture, sharp and detailed, however like Falcon said, try not to compose with the bee in the centre of the pic, and it will look better.
Old 19th September 2003   #10
megaweb

nice shot good exposure

would be better if you take closer view ..
Old 19th September 2003   #11
igpenguin

Nice dreamy colours (subject and background), try to get more shots and compositions if you can.
Old 19th September 2003   #12
OzOn3

Wha! another bee.. They look so cool when close up man.. But i'm still afraid of being stinged. HAHA.. =x

Anyway, i like the colors of the bee, though, like many others have pointed out, back ground a little too empty..
Old 20th September 2003   #13
bigmouse

Sure. Just PM me before your outings. Will join u if time and weather permits.

I will be going down to BG tmr late morning if weather is good. Join me if u interested.
Old 21st September 2003   #14
defn

uh... leaf not leave
anw... great shot for a first try!
Old 21st September 2003   #15
overcrash

Originally Posted by megaweb
nice shot good exposure

would be better if you take closer view ..
i used stacked +4 close up.
ran out of +2... would be better if used i think

can't get any closer with the stacked +4s.... if not picture can't focus liao......
sad sad
Old 21st September 2003   #16
overcrash

Sure. Just PM me before your outings. Will join u if time and weather permits.

I will be going down to BG tmr late morning if weather is good. Join me if u interested.
hi bro,

tmr can't as will be working in the morning.
u live where?
i in hougang
Old 21st September 2003   #17
overcrash

Originally Posted by defn
uh... leaf not leave
anw... great shot for a first try!
oops......
paiseh....... wat was i thinking..... *lol*
Closed Thread