Thread: newbie here..

Default newbie here..

hihi.. im a newbie who is thinking of progressing from my (point-and-shoot) digital camera to a DSLR.. still figuring out the different terms n specs...
    where can i go n read up first?
    many thanks in advance!

Default Re: newbie here..

Welcome to CS...

READ MORE
    SHOOT more
    Post more

Start here :

Photography Notes For Newbies
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Try to read here. Plenty of information in this forum and it's subsections. You only need to read. Ask if you still have questions AFTER reading.

Library and google is your best friend. Best of all FOC

hey guys.. thanks for the advice..
    i read whenever i hv the chance.. kinda overwhelmed by the vast amount of info available here..

need another advice:
    shd i buy a DSLR first and learn hands-on? or better to read first then buy?

thanks thanks..

if you ask me, i vote buy and learn while OJT. I used to be like you and I came here years ago and started reading for awhile, gotten the basic info and knew what I needed to do and went for it. Been happy ever since. Same as study..just reading really have a limit on how much you can understand. You need to feel it haha~~ May the force be with you.
    Last edited by lBlOlSlSl; 5th December 2008 at 02:31 PM.
    Nikon D700|D70IR : NIKON 14-24 f2.8 : NIKON 24-70 f2.8

Hello...welcome.

I would suggest that you have some basic readups to understand a bit about photography before getting your DSLR.
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony

Quote Originally Posted by totoro47 View Post
    i read whenever i hv the chance.. kinda overwhelmed by the vast amount of info available here..

need another advice:

thanks thanks..
    Yes... I find the best way to learn is to keep trying....
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

need another advice:

thanks thanks..
    if you have got the money to do so, then get one. it'll definetly be easier for you to learn.