Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A boat gone away thru the sunset at Labrador park

Default A boat gone away thru the sunset at Labrador park

Hi...I took this pic with my new Nikon D90. I used a P mode with ISO 200 for this... I am a beginner for DSLR. As such I wanna know how well and bad this pic is. Beside P mode, what other mode is suitable for such condition.

I will like feedback on the composition.
    I will like feedback on photography techniques
    I am using P mode becos I only know how to control ISO for now.
    Personally, I like this picture because I think I done quite well on the saturation.

thanks

Last edited by Aryansha; 30th November 2008 at 12:31 AM.

Default Re: A boat gone away thru the sunrise at Labrador park

Quote Originally Posted by Aryansha View Post
    Hi...I took this pic with my new Nikon D90. I used a P mode with ISO 200 for this... I am a beginner for DSLR. As such I wanna know how well and bad this pic is. Beside P mode, what other mode is suitable for such condition. Thanks

Can't see the photo....

Quote Originally Posted by PhotoProZero View Post
    Can't see the photo....
    Its up now...sorry for the delay

Its up now...sorry for the delay
    NPs! Nice colors captured! Personally, wouldnt have preferred the boat, but then again, its individual preference! Seems like u did a great job for the first time! Continue shooting!

But I think u forgt the guidelines for posting a photo in this thread!
    Last edited by PhotoProZero; 30th November 2008 at 12:24 AM.

read the guidelines first...what do u want to be commented on?
    why not try critque urself first..?

Default Re: A boat gone away thru the sunset at Labrador park

horizon tilted.
    everything's too centralized (becos of this, i can't find any point of interest.)
    yes, being in the center is sometimes good, but in this case, the boat doesn't seem appealing to me.
    but i must admit, colors are good.