Thread: Please help me decide!!

Default Please help me decide!!

Hi

I'm a newbie to this forum and to photography. I wish to take up photography as a hobby and am trying hard to decide between a Nikon D80 and Canon 450D. This will be my first entry into the world of DSLR so I want to get it right so that I wont feel that I have made an expensive mistake.

I have used the "search" function which has a wealth of information, but I would also like to hear from the Sifus in this forum on what their personal preference would be..

Further can anyone tell me if

1)Nikon D80 has a built in AF motor or has to rely on a lens motor?

2) Does the D80 HAVE "Live View"?

Thanks in advance

Default Re: Please help me decide!!

Quote Originally Posted by hefraz View Post
    Hi

I'm a newbie to this forum and to photography. I wish to take up photography as a hobby and am trying hard to decide between a Nikon D80 and Canon 450D. This will be my first entry into the world of DSLR so I want to get it right so that I wont feel that I have made an expensive mistake.

I have used the "search" function which has a wealth of information, but I would also like to hear from the Sifus in this forum on what their personal preference would be..

Thanks in advance

If you really used the search, yo would have already found many such threads, therefore there is no need to post a new thread.

For your 2 questions, have you even bothered to do any basic research or read the review on DPreview? All your answers are there.
    Alpha

you claim to have used the search function, yet are asking questions that can be easily searched for on this forum, and on Google.

Try search for 'Nikon D80 Live View', and you should get the first search result as "You're joking, right?"

Similarly, search for "Nikon D80 AF motor" and you'll get "It's not a D40/D60, you know..."

hope that helps!
    Exploring! :)

Nikon D80 = no liveview + 10.8MP + 11 point AF + almost running out of stock