Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: your ip address is :

  1. #1

    Default your ip address is :




  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    192.168.1.1

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckiang
    192.168.1.1
    That's a local IP on your LAN. You should have another IP on the internet.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckiang
    192.168.1.1
    Hey, I have the same ip as you! 192.168.1.1! We must be living under the same roof, using the same computer yet we don't know each other.

  5. #5

    Default

    I get a "X" icon when my firewall's active...
    When it's not, I get 2 IPs.
    Strange...

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darkness
    That's a local IP on your LAN. You should have another IP on the internet.
    I know, but I don't wanna broadcast the "real", external IP.

    Regards
    CK

  7. #7

    Default

    ISP uses "overload" translation to cater for high volume sub base. IP address are scare nowadays so sharing needs to be done. Very unlikely that you would get a fix IP unless you are a corporate customer.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Eastern zone of Singapore
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ninelives


    hmm.... are you inviting Mr Lovesan... Ms Nachi.... Macho SoBig.... or....

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Riddle Realms
    Posts
    5,688

    Default

    IP Address?

    127.0.0.1
    --
    "High Wired, Dream Sired"

  11. #11

    Default

    how to check IP?!??!?! TEACH !!! ... as far as i know , dial ups also have different IP address for every connection right ?

  12. #12

    Default

    In Win98: winipcfg
    In Win2k/XP: ipconfig (in DOS prompt)

  13. #13

    Default

    The above only works if you are directly connected to the Internet and not through a router. You can also check via Status for your network or dialup connection. if you are using a router, you must check through your router's interface.

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shutterbug
    Hey, I have the same ip as you! 192.168.1.1! We must be living under the same roof, using the same computer yet we don't know each other.
    Guess what? Me too! Haha!!

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfgang
    IP Address?

    127.0.0.1
    You using my PC again...

  16. #16

    Default

    If you're behind a router and cant get your ip using ipconfig, try


    http://www.whatismyip.com/


  17. #17

  18. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ninelives


    hmm, there is cross, i think the link was removed liao.
    Last edited by ninelives; 25th August 2003 at 11:05 PM.

  19. #19

    Default

    Php in IMG tag ? Its a link to here:

    http://www.e786.com/demo/ip.php

    Quote Originally Posted by ninelives
    hmm, there is cross, i think the link was removed liao.

  20. #20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SNAG
    I get a "X" icon when my firewall's active...
    When it's not, I get 2 IPs.
    Strange...

    probably you were using norton ? yes, u can configure it to block script, picture or java.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •